Be part of our family and explore Mediterranean culture near Milan, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.02.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, this is Diego. Francesca and I have 2 kids, Sofia (9) and Lorenzo (6). I run my own business and Francesca is a primary school teacher. We like in a small town near Monza, 30min by train from Milan city center. Sofia is in 4th grade, she loves reading, writing stories and dancing. Lorenzo is in his first year at primary school. He is fond of playing soccer, he just would play all day long. They are good, easy to get along with kids. We are a quite normal, open-minded, and friendly family. We don't ask for much housework, but mainly to take care of the kids and interact with them to let them speak some English with a mother tongue friend.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would like to have a real bidirectional cultural exchange. We can offer our Mediterranean culture, our Italian style with a broad view and an open-minded approach. We would like to learn and teach about food, language, way of living, etc...

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mainly take care of the kids, going to bring/take back them at school that is walking distance from the house and spend some time with them in the afternoons when they don't have piano or soccer training. They go to bed at around 9 pm.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in our house, in Sofia's room. She will sleep in the upper open space, and she loves it, actually. There is a bathroom just beside the room that you can use almost exclusively (it is just used at night by the kids). We are good cooks and we like food, but you can have something different.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are quite near to Milano, Como lake and other beautiful spots. There are trains and buses to take you around, we can provide you with a bicycle.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 621525868571