Besoin d'aide pour un grand nettoyage de printemps à Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 359 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    PLEASE READ - 2022 - We can only host vaccinated volunteers We give prefernece to couples or two friends traveling together. Our family has a home in the wonderful ski resort community of Breckenridge, Colorado. Breck has it all- great skiing, hiking, fly fishing, shops, and restaurants. There is an easy local and regional bus system in Summit county (and to Denver) and our house is walking distance to town. Every spring our townhouse is in need of a general cleaning, little interior painting and reconditioning of the interior wood trim (the dry high altitude air is hard on the wood). All help is inside - but you have beautiful mountains to play in. Please note, we can not welcome dogs and non- smokers only - condo association does not allow tobacco or pot.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have traveled extensively and look forward to hearing about your adventures! Anyone traveling in the US should experience the beauty and culture of the West - Breckenridge started as a mining town over 100 years ago. Everyone should experience the beauty of the Rocky Mountains and interacting with a family that supports cultural exchange and has traveled extensively.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our 3 bedroom townhouse needs a spring cleaning after the long winters in the Colorado mountains. Help would include wiping down all woodwork, washing all bedding, wiping out cabinets and touch up painting. All things that would make your mother proud!! We can only host for a two week period. We give preference to volunteers traveling as a pair or a group of 3 maximum. We have hosted a lot of workawayers before at our homes back east and here in Breck and have had a great experience. We will ensure we get to experience the beauty of the mountains with you. Breck is a really welcoming community and a beautiful place to spend your free time.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Italian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom with shared bath. We can host couples or a friend group of no more than 3. All towels, sheets, food and access to laundry provided. We have wi-fi. Our preference is two/ three friend and or a couple - if traveling as a group, you will share a room with your friends (bunk beds and a full sized bed). We will stock the refrigerator with food that you like and look forward to cooking together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have hosted workaway workers, exchange students, and au pairs in the past. We also participate in "Warm Showers" where we host cross country bicyclists as the come through Breck. We can not welcome pets. No smokers please - and no pot (condo has restrictions). We can only host in late April or May for a two week period. We are a really friendly family - We can help with transportation from Denver to Breckenridge. There are also a good bus system from downtown Denver to Breck. Breck and neighboring resorts may be open for skiing during this time - your work schedule will allow time to ski / board.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Hello - we have high speed internet and two desks at the house - work for us must be done during the day light hours - so digital nomads will need to do business outside of daylight hours.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    four to five hours a day - depending on project and weather (max 25 hours/week)










N° de référence hôte : 6263298694c3