Aidez-moi à m'améliorer en anglais et faites-moi découvrir votre culture, près de Lille, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 41 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! My name is Virginie. I am 51 years-old. I live in Seclin, a little town in the North of France. It is very close Lille, it only takes about 15 minutes by train. Brussels and Paris are one hour away by train as well. I am a china painter and my shop is in my house. I live alone with a young White Swiss Shepherd who was born in November 2021. My children are students and sometimes they visit me during the weekend. Above all, I am looking for a cultural exchange. I would love to improve my English as I am very bad at it. For everyday life, I am looking for some help with the house (cooking, cleaning), walk my dog and sometimes with DIY. When I am not too busy at work, I can make you discover my passion: china painting and make you discover my region or even my country if I have time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers can enjoy being very close amazing towns such as Lille, Brussels and Paris. Seclin is very close the seaside as well. I can make you discover recipes from the north of France and from France in general, Northern architecture and arts. And of course, I will be happy to teach you French, even when I am working at my shop you are welcome to come and talk with me.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would like to have an exchange with my workawayers because I would really like to improve my English and discover other cultures. I spend many hours working in my shop so I need people who also know how to busy themselves. I need help to cook (and to discover your local recipes as well) and clean the house when I am working. I would also be happy to decorate my house with you and that you take care of my dog who is still a puppy.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would love to improve my English and to some day be able to speak fluently for my holidays in foreign countries. I would be very happy to speak French to you. However as my English is really not good, I would prefer to welcome workawayers who at least know basic French.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Urban house in a street with a few shops. Workawayers have an individual room. There is no garden but there are a courtyard and a terrace.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I can only welcome girls and for now I can only welcome one girl at the time because I only have one room available. If you wish to go out later than 11 pm you must let me know, there is no problem but I don't want you to go out late everyday. During your free time, you can easily go and visit Lille by train (cinema, museums, theatre). The old town of Lille is also beautiful. Paris and Brussels are one hour away from Lille, it is possible to go over there for the day. I love walking in nature and I would be happy to walk with you and my dog.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    In your room you have a desk on which you can comfortably work and the Internet connection is correct.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 173484834988

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)