Family of 5 in Country NSW Australia - extra pair of Hands

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.05.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please Female & Solo Traveller only
    (Non Smoker/Drugs/Excessive Drinker)

    We are a family of 5 in the Riverina NSW. We are Half way between Sydney & Melbourne. The two boys are 6 & 4 & girl 2.5 years.
    During this period of Corona Virus we are home schooling our child like everyone else. Our eldest is in Yr 1 and I would like help with my two other children so I can focus on him.
    Obviously at this time while the country is going into lock down we won't be able to travel or offer a normal Australian cultrual experience but if you are needing a place to ride this thing out while in a safe enviroment on a larger than normal house block that would be great. Obviously you would be stuck with us for the coming months so a lovely nature and role with the punches attitude would be needed. I would need help mostly with keeping the kids entertained, playing in the garden, learning apps online for the little ones, arts and craft, etc

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With Corona Virus lockdown everyone in town is staying home, shopping for essentials. We have a massive lake with 5.5 km track which we ride or walk around. Learning English would probably be the biggest asset to a traveller since experiencing the best of Wagga is hard at moment.

    INFO BEFORE THE CORONA VIRUS WAS - Wagga Wagga is on the banks of the Murrumbidgee River & has a population of 65,000 people. Originally founded by indigenous people of the Wiraduri Tribe. We have many festivals throughout the year. Carols by candlelight in the part at Christmas, Rodeos, sporting & music events. My sister has a farm 1 hr away which we visit a lot & enjoy motor bike riding & water skiing in summer months. My husband coaches a Rugby side in winter so every Saturday we are at the football.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Now with Corona Virus lock down - second set of hands helping mum with kids being entertained, fed, bathed, walks, bike rides, swimming etc

    Information PRIOR TO CORONA VIRUS WAS -
    Babysitting & light house duties. The oldest boy is at school 5 days a week. The middle boy is at pre school 4 days a week & Girl 2 days a week. The help needed would be getting ready for school and after school to bed time. General tidying of house along side me (Mum) washing/vaccume ,Garden is new & low maintenance but light weeding. Pet care, we have two indoor cats so helping with litter box & we have a 7 week old puppy. Winter months when my husband coaches Rugby would be when most needed.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A bedroom in the house while we finish off the Pool House which consists of an open room with ensuite & little kitchenette. In back garden with separate access to the house over looking a 7 meter pool. A queen bed, bedside table, drawers,mirror. Bar Fridge, All main meals in house.
    Until that is ready about June I’m afraid it’s a bedroom in home & shared kids bathroom. Not ideal I know as I have been a live in Nanny in London & Dubai many moons ago but it’s temporary and the view from your room is over front verandah and garden and bathroom is nice and modern as the home is only 1 year old.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are worried about travellers coming from Sydney or Melbourne etc. we couldn’t accept any back packers that have been staying in a hostel. Best case scenario is you’d be in lock down at moment with current family & they would be happy to drive you half way to Wagga Ie to Goulburn 2.5hrs if coming from Sydney so we could collect you so no public transport would be used. My husbands sister who live 500 meters away has not long had cancer treatment and is very susceptible to getting very sick with the virus. Hence why we are being so strict with our choice of person, their mode of transport

    We are a pretty health conscious family & like to eat as clean & unprocessed as possible. Mum is gluten free so experienced with that. Wouldn’t know how to cook for a vegetarian or peskitarian etc.
    A beautiful golf course is directly opposite our home. We have a salt water pool. 9 km to centre of town & a bus service that’s handy. ( CANT BE USED AT MOMENT WITH CORONA VIRUS LOCKDOWN) We like to go camping in our pop up caravan, snow trips to Mt Selwyn in winter.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 625247729924