Besoin d'aide pour des projets de rénovation dans notre propriété dans les Îles vierges

Country

Îles Vierges des États-Unis

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 522 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two yoga teachers who run a non-profit on St Thomas in the Virgin Islands. We teach yoga to kids and adults in the community and sailing/mindfulness for youth throughout the Caribbean. Due to coronavirus many of our programs are limited so we have been more focused on our home projects.

    We are looking for some help fixing/renovating our hurricane damaged home. We’re currently focused on getting shutters ready for hurricane season, and fertilizing the terraces/garden. We are open to any builders, farmers, gardeners, composters, or any other greenworking/lightworking people staying with us. We have rooms available for volunteers with shared shower, kitchen and living space.

    During off time volunteers enjoy hanging out at the house, playing games, exploring the island, visiting local beaches, hiking nearby, tasting the local cuisine, and making shared meals.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love to practice yoga, hang out at the beach, and we often run errands throughout the week so we can always coordinate dropping you off somewhere along the way. Many volunteers hitch, walk, or take safaris around the island. It is possible although expensive to rent a car, and our neighbor runs a safari taxi (~$10-20) to get to most places around the island.

    You can learn about tropical vegetation, free diving or scuba diving, holistic wellness/healing, terracing/growing food and home renovation.

    Tyler is a sailor who was born and raised here so you will get to have a very locally guided experience. We love home cooked vegan/vegetarian meals and getting to know new friends!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Construction, carpentry, demolition, terracing, masonry, tiling, painting, gardening, terracing, composting, yoga teaching... pretty open to any help with the home/projects we run.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have an apartment with a shared bathroom, kitchen and living space that workaways can share. We split beds up by gender so that single workawayers of the same gender can room together, or if a bedroom is free, a couple can have their own private bedroom. We also have camping gear if you'd like to be outside on the property :) The house is on a mountaintop overlooking the ocean and the British Virgin Islands, St John and a few smaller islands.

    We don't provide meals but you are welcome to the community rice, pantry items, and any vegetables in the garden. We will help you get to a grocery store upon arrival. Liz sometimes gets the urge to whip up a big vegan lunch and we all eat together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off hang out at the house and get to know your fellow volunteers, walk to the beach, explore the island, go sailing or boating, take a diving course, hop on a ferry to St John, hike or enjoy the day at the house. Lots of beaches, snorkeling, food, local fruit, water activities, interesting people, yoga classes, spiritual gatherings, and more.

    The beach is a 25 minute hike from the house. There is a safari line that connects the rest of the island once you're in town. We're happy to take you with us when we drive there (which we typically do every week).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have animals in the neighborhood/on property so as long as they get along with other animals we are happy to welcome your fur kids

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20-25 hours per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)













N° de référence hôte : 621139197315