Small business with preseason preparations mainly outside in West Cork, Hospitality work in the high season.

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 194 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living on a small beautiful island off the coast of West Cork, Ireland. We were former International School teachers and we run a pub now. We would like you to help us in the springtime when we are mostly busy with our outdoor areas for some painting and gardening projects. When the business picks up, there's a chance to work inside with the customers or behind the scenes. You'll eat with the family and hang out as little or as much as you like with us. You'll be introduced to the local people and attend community events, it's a very friendly island.

    Update... We are now looking for an experienced bar person and an experienced cook, preferably who come as a pair and can share accomodation. This is available for the summer season, from the end of May until the end of August/September.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is an ideal place for someone who wants to improve their English, we are both former teachers and will support the language learning process actively. We are well travelled and enjoy meeting new people and getting to know them. It's also a very beautiful island for someone who loves nature and the sea, with gorgeous walks and lovely beaches. There's kayaking and surfing on the island and whale watching and other sea tours available locally.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help here is quite varied for both indoor and outdoor. There is some gardening and outside painting project to be done in the spring, as well as indoor paintwork, plants to care for and general household chores.

    Bar and kitchen work in the high season.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm learning Italian and would love to improve

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is a room behind the main building with a deck and lovely sea view. Also potentially a room within the main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The island is a short ferry ride from the mainland and the village of Baltimore. There is a lot to explore and enjoy in beautiful West Cork and Cork city is only 2 hours by bus. You can also travel to neighbouring islands, go sailing or diving or take whale/dolphin watching trips.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 617794274412