Irish Sporthorses for jumping competitions, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 249 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.03.2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a farm in the mountains of Victoria, and breed Irish Sporthorses for jumping competitions. We have a seasonal riding school and do work in Pony Clubs.
    The family consists of Martin, a lawyer in the local country town, Kammy and two teenage sons, who are mostly at boarding school (they love Football and Rowing).
    We live in a popular tourist destination 2.5 hours from Melbourne, with valleys, mountains and ski fields. Mansfield town is lively and artistic.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love help with the horses - any one with specialty area of handling, riding or breaking in would be most welcome. Helmets, jodhpurs and boots are provided. Possibility of going to competitions exists, also.

    We also do manual land maintenance, or "LandCare" - removal of weeds, landscaping, tree planting, habitat retention, etc to environmentally re-habilitate the farmland. For the house there is always tending the vegetable patch, wood chopping, building cross country jumps.
    Generally want to smarten the place up a bit - its looking a bit tired and rundown - any landscaping or handy-man skills would be welcome.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is 100 acres (40 hectares) of farm and a cosy living space - a stable loft with bedding, chairs and table, sink. Can offer some kitchen facilities too, but meals will be generally in the house with family.

    Use of a small car for going into town for independence and socialising. Opportunities may exist for seasonal work at the ski fields in winter.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We offer assistance to travelers like meeting buses or trains.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    work expected to fit in with a normal day - not too arduous

























N° de référence hôte : 6165726244dd