mis à jour  

Beautiful farm stay in Adelaide Hills, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 273 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juil. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    We are family of two adults and three children who have just bought a farm in the beautiful Adelaide Hills (near the tourist town of Hahndorf) . We currently have koalas in our garden, an echidna who is very shy and very big visiting kangaroos, we also have sheep, a llama, chickens, rabbits, cats and a super friendly bouncy dog.

    Before Covid we spent two years travelling the world (visiting 28 countries) and meeting lots of workawayers, so now that we are settling down again we'd LOVE to meet some travellers. It's a really nice location and If you don't have your own car we can drive you to the nearest bus stop or if we drive you to the local nearby villages of Hahndorf or Stirling you can catch a bus straight in to the city centre (and we can pick you up as long as it's not too late!) A 25 min drive, straight down the freeway or bus will take you into Adelaide city. There are so many lovely walks here, wineries, and a pub in walking distance. It's all about getting back to nature and seeing a stunning part of Australia.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll be living in the very pretty Adelaide Hills. You will learn about farm life in Australia (just chickens, sheep, an alpaca, rabbit, dog, cats and cows)., gardening and rennovations. I'll be speaking English and and I can help with written grammar if needed as I am a teacher.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Ok the help...we have just bought a farm and would love some help: (we don't kill the animals, we cuddle them). We often have a few workawayers staying at once so it can be really fun! We really enjoy hosting workawayers.

    In the house we need help painting walls, cleaning up and general renovations, so anyone with building, plumbing, woodwork experience would be great. The house needs renovation, and my husband who is doing this, will need some help. If you don't have these skills he is happy to show you what to do.
    if you are happy to help with gardening we have a big garden and a very big veggie patch.
    We also need help with general cleaning and cooking - I need help cleaning the house - changing beds, wiping down bathroom, vaccuming, and hopefully you cooking your favourite meal for us (if you happy too) ! The house is clean so it's about doing a bit every day to keep it that way.

    We also have quite a few pets who need looking after - we have sheep, chickens, giant rabbits, cats and a crazy puppy!

    Oh yes and if you are musical and can teach piano or guitar or just like to sing that would be awsome!

    If you have another skill let us know.

    We would love to share our evening meals and hear about your travels.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Bedroom in the house
    OR if available, a decorated 5m bell tent with proper mattress, bedding, rugs, fairy lights (only available sometimes, weather permitting) it's very pretty and popular with workawayers who like being in comfort in nature.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are not far from Mount Lofty Summit (Lookout) ,Mount Lofty Botanic Gardens (these are beautiful!) and the Cleland Conservation Park (where you can cuddle a koala). The famous German village of Hahndorf is a 7 minute drive - it's a great place to order German beer (or Australian) and eat some good German food. Adelaide city is about 25 min bus ride. (we can drop you at bus terminal) and the gorgeous beaches of Adelaide about 25 minutes away. We are surrounded by amazing vineyards and great places to eat. Quaint villages of the Adelaide Hills including Stirling, Aldgate and Bridgewater (with its historic mill and excellent pub) are only a few minutes away. McLaren Vale the famous wine region is less than a half hour drive too, so with us as your base, you will be able to see so much. Oh yes, I forgot to say that if you are a keen cyclist this area is where the Tour Down Under rides though. So lots of amazing scenery to see on your bike. And a big downhill cycle to the city centre on a bike path.

    We are a non smoking family, so we wouldn't allow smoking in the house...because we are in a bush fire prone area, we would have to ask that if smoking outside you are EXTREMELY careful when extinguishing cigarettes as the bushland is very dry at the moment. We have three children so we would ask that you don't swear when they are around (unless a big spider falls on you!) ...and as they have school each day we'd ask you not to make too much noise after they go to bed. Oh yes and I would like help clearing up after each meal eg help load the dishwasher and return kitchen to clean :) As the saying goes 'many hands make light work!' (most people help but just thought I'd say upfront :) We're a pretty relaxed, fun family, so just come and enjoy meeting a well travelled family who'd love to suggest 'must see' places to visit....and hopefully you can share with us your fav places!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes we can

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Please message us and tell us a little more about your pet.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 593524488248

Feedback (26)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.9)

Learn new skills on a beautiful farm close to awesome beaches NSW South Coast, Australia
Join an empty-nester family embarking on a new chapter in Brisbane, Australia