Help me with DIY projects on my small farm in Bad Nieuweschans, Netherlands

  • Enregistré comme favori 24 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am a 60 year woman and live on my little farm in the Netherlands (province Groningen) with 2 sheep en my Galgo Español and Greyhound dogs. I always shelter other tortured Galgo Españols until they can be adopted. Plan is to get more animals like chicken and gooses, when the farm is more finished.
    I do the most tasks myself but are becoming more limited while getting older and a lot of times are just missing an extra pair of hands to do it together.
    I live in the middle of nature, so the deer are only one look nearby.
    I want to live as self sufficient and off grid as possible, but still have a way to go in that, but am on my way.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn the language, build, do tasks together, dutch food if wanted, nice quiet existance in the nature, living self-sufficient and off grid as possible.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The farm is still in progress and needs a lot of work. Painting, saw and splitting wood, build fences for the dogs/sheep, make vegetable garden, make a pond, sheep shearing, make a coop, weed controle and we do all together.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I used to speak more languages like French, Spanish, Indonesian, but it's a long time ago and forgot a lot. But i am good in learning languages so part of it will come back easy.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have 1 room available in the farm from may till october. There is no heat in the room, that is why only in these months. The room is not at least fancy but has a bed , table, chair, cupboard. But there is also a meadow where you can put up a tent. And off course you are welcome in my livingroom.
    I prepare the meals and we eat together.
    There is no luxury in the house, but everything you need is there.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In the farm is no smoking, but outside no problem.
    Sometimes I shelter dogs who are very afraid of humans so we have to follow a protocol to get them to like people again. So I ask respect for that.
    Trainstation is 3 km walk from the farm but i can pick you up.
    I live at the border with Germany, so it's nice to check that out as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have a meadow where they can stay, but there is no electricity , water or toilet.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    No cats because i have greyhounds. Other animals to deliberate

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 615424675232

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)





We need hands, Vegan popup kitchen, gardening etc. in Groningen, Netherlands
Besoin d'un coup de main pour un peu de construction ou des activités avec mes ados à Leiden, Pays-Bas