Donnez un coup de main à une mère célibataire cool à Florence, Italie

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 96 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    998

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Francesca, 43 years old, free-lance civil engineer, professor in "Innovation in technologies and materials" at Design University in Florence ISIA, professor in Sustainability of Environmental and Civil Systems at Syracuse University in Florence, specialized in Bamboo construction and environmental and sustainable systems, and single mom of adorable Orlando (2 years).

    I love traveling especially alone for long periods as I feel this allows me to get more inspiration and deeper contact with local culture, I speak 5 languages, I love sports and photography, reading and having fun with friends.
    I love the sharing economy as I was a couchsurfer and an host .

    I need some help for my daily routine with home and child, since I work very hard to keep everything together.

    I leave in a beautiful apartment on 2 levels, ground floor, with big garden, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, living room and unfortunately one bedroom only, very close to the city center, station, bus stops, supermarkets, and nice parks. Just a around the corner there is a very lively square with 4 bars and lots of people hanging out, so you can just walk 1 minute for a beer and meeting some new people.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I travelled and worked all over the world, building up different kind of structures, for example I made a bamboo School in Rwanda, helped improve bamboo items manufacturing in Vietnam, and I would be happy to exchange my sustainability skills, my language skills, to show you around Florence (when possible) .

    I play Capoeira, and if you like we can train together.

    I would be happy to take you with me and Orlando when we go for short trips or weekends at the seaside or visiting friends all over Italy.

    I have a big car to take us all around.
    I would love to build a bamboo bungalow in my garden if you'd like to help!

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for a GIRL, english mother tongue, to look after my child in the afternoons (5 to 9 pm), and to be around some nights when Orlando sleeps and I (finally) take a break and go out!
    I prefer some baby sitting experience, confidence with house keeping, and positive attitude.

    The daily routine will be as follows:
    In the mornings you are free to wake up any time, have your breakfast in the kitchen or garden, enjoy your day as you prefer, and just be ready to spend time with orlando when he gets home from nursery until he goes to sleep. I will mostly be around too, but i also might have some appointments, or things to finish or go to gym and so on.

    We will have dinner together, and sometimes with my nice friends.
    I will buy food for you to have breakfast and lunch on your own, and i very rarely will be home for lunch.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I currently can offer accommodation in a nice tent in the shade of my garden, under the Magnolia tree, with full use of private bathroom, kitchen and living room facility.

    If it is really bad weather however you can sleep on my huge sofa!

    Then, if we make it to build the bungalow, you will sleep in there.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My house is very close to Florence city center and I am happy to lend a bike to explore the area, to give you tips on what and when to visit, what to explore in the surrounding area, such as Chianti, Siena, Lucca, Pisa, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni, Maremma, and also museums and churches and interesting buildings or bars and cafes in Florence.

    There are many bus stops in the surroundings, and walking to the center is just 15 minutes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 613786455781