Farm with 40 horses on the hills of Tuscany, Italy looking for help in house!!

  • Enregistré comme favori 106 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Sheena, Liza and Justine, and we have a beautiful family-run 8-hectare riding school, situated in the eastern part of Tuscany, between Arezzo and Siena. Since 2022 we have the special family addition of little Arqam!

    We have about 40 horses and ponies, about 6 adorable Labradors, and 7 cats!

    In the summer we have many children coming for the weekly camps, horse riding and doing all sorts of activities. During the rest of the year we have riding lessons and rides out in the beautiful hills around us. We also have a kitchen garden.

    We sometimes go on longer horse rides up to a few days long, or we go to competitions with our ponies and children.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    -You will be able to go on rides on our beautiful horses and ponies (we have Connemara ponies which are also suitable for small-medium sized adults), or we can provide lessons if you are willing to learn (we ask you to help with some extra hours in exchange).
    -The dogs are always a major source or relaxation through pet-therapy...you just need to stroke and cuddle them and they love it!
    - You will be able to learn Italian or English. We are a bilingual family.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    ***- UPDATE FOR 2023...we are possibly but not exclusively looking for a couple to juggle through the following tasks:
    - looking after Arqam (6 months old in May 2023) when Liza has some work to do,
    - keeping the house kind of tidy (cleaning the kitchen and sweeping the floor or keeping up with laundry - no regular moping or cleaning the house as we have a cleaning lady coming twice a week!)
    - helping prepare food at least at lunch. Dinner is not part of the duty but as we eat all together we expect some volunteer help.
    - gardening: getting the kitchen garden going, and keeping it going later in the summer. Helping in the orchard to look after the plants, weeding, adding manure, planting new stuff, mulching etc etc etcccccccc***

    PLEASE NOTE: even if we are a riding school and have plenty of horses your main duties will not be directly with the horses most of the time. It can happen, but do not expect it.

    Any experience in general woodwork, or painting, or permaculture, or cooking, or IT computer ...will be definitely a bonus. We would really appreciate also some help in renovating our website, or in keeping the accountancy up to date.

    In your free time you can ride or take lessons in exchange for some extra hours!
    We don't expect any experience with horses, but we guess that if you chose us it is because you love animals. Our dogs stay in the house, so sometimes it gets a bit crowded... :)
    There are horses all around the house, so you will hear them at night and see them from your bedroom window...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have two shared bedrooms available, they are both very light and spacious and have shared bathroom with us (in the house there are 2 bathrooms, one upstairs one downstairs).
    We also have a sweet little wooden bungalow in the garden (the bathroom is in the house). There is also plenty of space if you want to come with a tent.
    We usually eat all together, and we try to take it in turns cooking. If we have lessons until late we really appreciate if you can start the cooking. We eat meat, but not that often, so there is usually plenty of vegetables for vegetarians or vegans.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can visit some of the most astonishing beauties of Tuscany starting from Florence (60 min by train), Siena (40 min by car), Arezzo (20 min by car), Assisi (1 hr by car), Cortona, and so many more places that you maybe haven't ever heard of!
    In our little village (1 km away) there is a little train station with trains going to Arezzo 5-6 times a day or more (only 1 on Sundays!), and from Arezzo you can move to all other cities. Nonetheless we go to Arezzo by car at least once a week, so you can always get a lift with us.
    We are surrounded by nature so you can hike as much as you want.
    There are thermal baths not too far away (30 min by car), we can try to arrange going together.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 595576415754

Feedback (12)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)