Experience living in a friendly, rural community and help at my guesthouse in Tottori Prefecture, Japan

Country

Japon

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 224 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 21 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Richard, originally from the UK but have been living in Japan for 12 or so years. I run two guesthouses (group bookings only for now) and also organise a number of events. I also now have a small organic farm and woodland! I need some help running these projects, the guesthouse and farm. The guesthouse isn’t so busy these days so most work is on the farm. I try to mix it up, though.

    Anyone with organic farming skills and bee keeping experience would be a perfect fit. Other than that a good working attitude, love of the countryside and ability to be on their own sometimes are most welcome to apply.

    I’m a professional guide so I’m happy to take you on great hikes and cycling rides!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can experience living in a friendly, rural community in Japan. A great way to learn and practice Japanese. The area is perfect for those that enjoy outdoor pursuits such as hiking, surfing and so on.
    The guesthouse was set up as part of a community regeneration project. The community are keen for guests to come and to share their culture.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I run a guesthouse in the most rural prefecture of Japan. I also recently bought some land and am at the very beginning of an organic farm creation. I would like help on the farm and in running the guesthouse including cleaning, check-in and general guesthouse duties. We don't have guests everyday so most work will be on the farm. I’m a beginner so let’s learn together!

    Having a car and/or driving license would be a big plus but not a deal breaker.

    Yoroshiku!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Japanese: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room at the back of the guesthouse with aircon and insulation. Very quiet and peaceful.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A local train station is just 700 metres from the house. The main guesthouse is situated in a historic fishing village at the base of the beautiful and sacred Mt. Daisen. The other one is at the foot of another sacred mountain, Mount Mitoku! I hadn't made that connection before writing this! I guess I like living at the bottom of sacred mountains!! Delicious and healthy food (you can grow your own), clean air, fresh fish, amazing hiking and ok surfing. You'll love Tottori!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Large and free parking very close.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20hrs a week or 15hrs each if a couple.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)





N° de référence hôte : 595344983941