Stay at a mountain farm, in Colorado, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 1013 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 34 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My property is located near the Sangre De Cristo Mountain Range. I am situated 2600 meters/8500 ft above sea level. I have been transforming my property from a regular residence into a sustainable ranch. I traveled to many parts of the world, and I found it very interesting that the USA's quality of food is subpar and lacks health. I feel responsible for my food and it is up to us to source our food from a garden. I prefer non-GMO foods and mountain water. The farm has almost 80 acres with most of it being a hill. I have goats, sheep, horses, chickens, and wonderful pets that are considered family. The farm requires skills and a positive attitude. Ideally, I would like to host someone who has been on a farm through its' humble stages and has the skills to assist.
    The farm produces GMO-free sprouted barley for all of our livestock.
    I was also a workawayer and had many good experiences traveling so I hope to be a good host to you on your journey.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be learning about what it's like to live and be on a horse/goat ranch. If you are into peace and quiet then you will appreciate my ranch. I will teach you equine basics. We will also be doing homesteading projects. There are many types of plants and wildlife in the area for you to explore. 420 friendly.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Please let me know what your abilities and limitations are. If you are interested, I am happy to teach you about what it's like to manage a small homestead. I like to help out and work alongside workawayers when I can, however, It would be ideal that you are a person that doesn't require hand-holding.

    You can expect to wake relatively early and do the following: feed grain, hay, and ensure water is available. You will learn how to milk a goat by hand and machine. Other tasks include greenhouse chores and ranching activities like repairing an electric fence if it was disturbed. You can expect to help 2 hour in the morning and evening and 3 hours in the day totalling 5 hours a day.

    Depending on the season, we will have to harvest our own firewood for the winter and process it for use.
    This summer I would like to grow in the greenhouse and a surrounding garden. I will teach you about how I use biochar to build an otherwise worthless soil.

    With the warm season here, I ride horses more frequently. We may also go fishing if you would like. I really enjoy good food and I make it a strong effort to make sure my guest are happy with the meals.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with a queen-size bed and linens provided. An individual or a couple is ok.
    Wi-Fi, meals provided and open kitchen, laundry and national forest access.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Horse trails, farming, fishing, hiking.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have no hook-ups.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (4.6)


















N° de référence hôte : 593721466441