1 / 5

Come and help in Private Home with Gardening, Cleaning, Cooking, and Possible Light Home Repairs in Punta del Este, Uruguay

  • Enregistré comme favori 265 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 févr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Hello Volunteers,

    I am a positive single woman with many friends in Uruguay. I like people. My two-bedroom home has gardening areas in front and in the back yard. I would like some help with a vegetable and herb garden. I need help with organic gardening for small spaces, pruning and other chores are needed in the yard. There is plenty of yard work including spading and planting seeds and plants along with preparing garden beds to plant vegetables, Im also thinking of some vertical gardening.

    I also will need some help cleaning and organizing furniture, books, clothes and kitchen items in a little house and a bigger one.

    My house needs cleaning all the time. Walls need preparation for painting inside and there are outdoor areas to paint as well. There is a records and filing project.

    I could use some help with Hatha yoga in the mornings and I want to re-learn some poses.
    I work from home online and spend several hours a day on the computer, so it is good when volunteers can supervise themselves for most projects.

    But it's not all about work. The ocean is only a block and a half away and it constantly beckons.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is a beach nearby with folks from around the world during summer months.

    Here in my home there are foreigners and local Uruguayan folks who come by for meals and visits. I sometimes have access to a car for visits to local points of interest.

  • Aide


    My home needs a hard worker to start by planning and organizing indoor and outdoor projects. It is fun for me to plan the work together. This place needs a lot of attention because I was traveling for several months. There is a lot of work here.

    Are you a handy-person? Can you fix small things? Can you get creative in the garden and kitchen?

    It would be fun to have an organic gardener. Outdoors there are many little tasks including lay-out for container gardening, planting, weeding. and preparation of garden walls for painting.

    I may need help with online research or other computer-related tasks. It would be a plus to have a worker who can help me get inspired to do some yoga, but it is not a big deal.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    The workaway volunteer stays in a private bedroom and uses a small private bathroom with a shower. This home is located a block and a half from the beach in a quiet residential neighborhood on the Mansa (calmer) side in Punta del Este. The closest town is accessible by bus, or a twenty minute walk. Workawayers who like to cook sometimes prepare meals.

    There is Internet, but it is not always dependable.

    There is one pet, a young cat named Charlie Chaplin. He is friendly.

    I am a quiet person and I to go to bed fairly early and get up around 8.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are plenty of birds. Sea lions come around the nearby fish market at the marina.

    Work at my home is fairly easy with many opportunities to play and bus rides to fun places.

    The bus is three blocks away and the bus system is excellent. Attractions include Jose Ignacio lighthouse, Museo Ralli, sculpture garden, Punta del Este, Piriapolis, and many kilometers of beachfront.

    The beach is on the calm side of Punta del Este so it's good for swimming in the warmer months. It is a great place to watch the sunset. Whales happen by in the early spring.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 591432444417

Feedback (10)



Help us to grow life and build relations in a different way in Carmelo, Uruguay
Help to paint murals, with gardening and green building for an arts organization in Marindia, Uruguay