Aidez à créer et à entretenir un bel endroit calme et serein à Tourmakeday dans l'ouest de l'Irlande

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 536 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    103

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The Garden is privately owned. The owners don't live in the house but are there frequently. My name is Frank and I am the head gardener. The garden is still under development though most areas are already cultivated. Beside the garden we also have hens, sheep, bees, two pigs and two cats.
    Our aim is to create a lovely and peaceful place. Still we are no dreamers and know to achieve this a lot of work has to be done.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The West of Ireland has a rich culture. Tourmakeady is in a gaeltacht area where our visitors can learn some Irish if wanted. The nearby town of Westport is well known for good trad music (Matt Molloy's pub etc.)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people who are interested in gardening.The Garden is one of the biggest, privately owned gardens in the West of Ireland. We do have flower gardens, vegetable gardens, an orchard, a poly tunnel etc. The vegetable garden and orchard are run organically.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our Workawayers are staying in a nice little cottage 5km from the garden. The cottage has three bedrooms, bath, living room and kitchen and a nice porch facing the lake. We always welcome two visitors to share the house. Usually we are trying to get two different nationalities. Workawayers can take surplus fruits and vegetables from the garden. We also offer €50 a week for each volunteer to cover for food and drink.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We provide bicycles and lifts to nearby towns or the bus station. Tourmakeady is in the middle of nowhere and as such a good starting point to visit towns like Galway, Westport or Castlebar. For the last two years we had wwoofers who all enjoyed their stay a lot. We are easy going, friendly and helpful. My personal attitude is: 'There are no problems, only tasks that need solutions.' Tourmakeady might be small but is very active. We do have a festival (ceol na locha) and an agricultural show every year. It is a GAA region and therefor to learn a lot about gaelic football.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25hours a week max

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.8)



















N° de référence hôte : 589628431345