Join our family enjoy a cultural exchange in Katoomba, NSW, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a professional couple who both work in the environment industry. We have five grown up children between us and one grandchild. We are a well travelled family and love to meet people from across Australia and the world and help visitors plan their travels.

    Now that all our kids have left home we usually have several spare rooms in our lovely big house in Katoomba during the week. We would be happy to host up to 4 travellers for a few days at a time, usually Sunday to Wednesday. We would welcome your company and enjoy hearing about your adventures.

    Our house is located in the World Heritage listed Blue Mountains, between Katoomba's town centre and the iconic Echo Point lookout - a short walk to each. We also have an apartment in North Sydney where we spend most weekends.

    You would have your own large bedroom, a shared bathroom, unlimited wifi and access to a collection of books and games. You would also have access to our fully equipped kitchen, BBQ, laundry, living areas and Netflix account. We generally don't provide meals when helpers outnumber us, but happy to contribute ingredients if you can cook an evening meal for us too!

    We are a no smoking household.

    You would not be expected to do any tasks that would replace paid workers. I usually do all the housework, gardening and property maintenance myself and a small amount of help (up to 2 hours per day) with any tasks suited to your interests and ability would be appreciated but not mandated.

    I am a private home owner and not an employer, although I do list my house on a rental platform at weekends and during school holidays. To ensure compliance with Workaway's requirements that any help provided is not related to a business activity, I would do the final cleaning and preparation of the house for paying guests myself, usually on a Thursday, after travellers have left the property,

    This listing is not here to exploit travellers as workers, but to welcome them into our home as friends or extended family and enjoy a cultural exchange, based on mutual respect.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can take travellers bushwalking in the local World Heritage area and teach them about Australian wildlife. We can also help them plan their ongoing travels.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We only need a small amount of help around the house, just to ensure that by staying with us you're not creating additional work for us. We mostly want your company and to hear your stories - to make our week more interesting!

    You would be expected to change the linen and make the bed you have slept in before leaving, as well as leaving the bathrooms, living area and kitchen clean after using them. You would generally be expected to buy and prepare your own food and clean up afterwards. You would have the use of a fully equipped kitchen and we will be happy to contribute ingredients if you can cook for us too!

    You would not be expected to do any tasks that would replace paid workers.

    This opportunity is suitable for helpers looking for short-term opportunities of a few days at a time only. Tasks can be tailored to the skills and interests of helpers and may include gardening, cleaning and general home maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A comfortable, large house. You will have your own room and share a bathroom. You will have use of our unlimited wifi, fully equipped kitchen, laundry and access to books and games.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will have plenty of free time to explore the Blue Mountains World Heritage area. Our house is a short walk from the iconic Echo Point lookout.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have unlimited wifi available for our helpers

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2 hours per day in exchange for accommodation only


N° de référence hôte : 588933694271