Help with projects around our hostel in Padang, Indonesia

Country

Indonésie

Enregistré comme favori 126 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Nola. I have a popular guest house in Padang in a good location in town.

    I have the guest house here for many years. I am well connected and very use to deal with foreigners.

    Now I am looking for help with my new place/project. It's a beautiful Hillside Bungalow /Villa. Very relaxing settings with a great ocean view! It's not far from town but away enough to change the atmosphere into a relaxed and tranquil one.

    I live in the guest house and have a son.

    I can offer you a private room with shared bathroom in my guest house. The help is at my new place, that is 6km away from the guest house.


    If you wish to go to the Mentawai Islands after your time here, I can provide you with info you may be looking for. There are also other areas to explore around here like Bukitinggi, Solok, Maninjau lake, Harau valley, Rafflesia flowers (the biggest flower). Batusangkar is also famous for racebull or pacu jawi. This event helds in certain dates. Normally during weekend. Batusangkar its about 3 hours from my project. Hiking somw volcanos is also can be something to do during weekend. Some volcanos will be good to hike, Merapi, Talang, Tandikat, Singgalang etc. Kerinci is the highest in Sumatra, its about 8 hours from Padang. If you are into ecotourism and want to try an unique experience into the jungle with Mentawai tribes after you leave, you can take a boat from here, port is walking distance from the guest house. Not sure how much it cost at the moment as it needs to be guided but I am mentioning it in case you want to check it out.

    We speak English and bahasa Indonesia. If you are interested in learning bahasa Indonesia, you will hear a lot of it and we can help you with words and vocabulary.

    We may be able to pick you up from the airport, but it's not guaranteed. If not possible at that moment , we can guide you with the information you need to get here. Easy to get a Gojek. Might cost around 50-60k Rp.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This area of Indonesia is very beautiful and hasn't been too explored like Bali yet. The culinary is famous. If you are a foodie, you are going to enjoy it!

    There's a lot of outdoor activities you can explore and places to visit.

    Padang ( and West Sumatra, in general) is a place of very friendly and helpful people. The area has a lot of nature, like beaches, little islands, waterfalls and canyon. From here, you can visit Bukittingi, famous for it's nature, local Sumatran culture and food.

    I can welcome you to my place and you can explore many outdoor activities in the area. It's a great place for learning to surf and practicing as a beginner. You can also go paddling, cycling /mountain biking , fishing, jungle trekking, paragliding. I can provide you all the information you need to get around and you can use the bikes and paddle boards from my place in your spare time. 

    We speak English and bahasa Indonesia. If you are interested in learning bahasa Indonesia, you will hear a lot of it and we can help you with words and vocabulary.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for help in 2 main areas :

    1- Taking care of the place and the guests


    - Receiving guests and showing them the area. Taking them to go surfing, visiting places, etc.
    - General maintenance
    - Gardening
    - Cleaning

    The intention is to maintain the place looking good, clean and tidy. And to create an enjoyable experience for the costumer, that they feel they are being taken care of.

    and

    2 - IT/social media /marketing

    - Marketing in general : I am looking for someone who can help me identify my ideal costumer and places we can promote my new business.
    I am thinking of packaging in different ways if that is indentified as being worth it. For example, if I offer the whole venue to retreat leaders and yoga courses, I could package it adapting for that kind of costumer. And still package it in a different way for a short stay accommodation and promote it to a different crowd.

    - Photography /Videography : looking for someone who can create a pretty good quality video and pictures of my new place.

    - SEO /WordPress

    - Writting content and creating images about my place, West Sumatra, travelling in Indonesia, surfing, paragliding, mountain biking, snorkeling, jungle trekking, etc.

    - Social media marketing

    If my place sounds interesting to you and you are good in skills like the ones described above, please contact me and let's talk.  I understand these skills on point 2 are more specific, so let me know what you can do and we can talk about the exchange that could be good for both of us.



    I wish to receive people that would take care of my place as their own. I prefer to host for longer periods, like 2-4 weeks.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Indonesian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room in my guest house with shared bathroom. We will provide 3 meals/day on the days that you are working. The days off you take care of yourself, you will probably want to be out enjoying anyway :).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you wish to have a look at some of the attractions in the area you can Google some of the lile: Mandeh Island, Grand Mosque of West Sumatra, Pantai Padang Taplau, Wisata pulau Padang, Air Manis Beach, Anai Valley Waterfall, Museum Adityawarman, China Town, Pamutusan Island, and Bukitinggi.

    You can enjoy many activities outdoors and can use bike and paddle boards from my place. Air Manis Beach is very close.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 163864986578