Help with our olive harvest in Le Marche, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 182 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Now that I have retired from the UK I grow olives and fruit in Italy. My family are all in England. We need help with harvesting the olives, etc..

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We pride ourselves on providing opportunities for cultural exchange. In the last couple of years we have had the pleasure of the company of workawayers from Canada, France, Germany, India, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, U.K., U.S.A. and Vietnam. Mealtimes hum with opinions on a myriad of topics; there is a piano to provide musical entertainment and to accompany national vocal solos! In the 20,000-book library, available for those with clean hands, a wide range of subjects is covered. The upper terrace is available for yoga enthusiasts and artists, with spectacular views over the lake to the Sibiline Mountains. For those with a historical bent there are many Knights Templar sites to explore locally and the Crivelli paintings in our village are so important that our new King visited them on a well-remembered occasion.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I think we need seven or eight people to pick the olives, including me. Most of the trees are small, so ladders are little used. There is a big kitchen where we all eat communally and we share recipes and cooking. Once the olives are picked, assuming there are enough, we take them to the frantoio where they are turned into oil. Then we have to tie up the trees to protect them from the ravages of winter. The weather should be good at harvest-time, which will begin on Monday 7th November. Anyone who would like to stay on for a bit afterwards is welcome to do so if there is useful work to be done.

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Courant
    Zulu: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are three double rooms available in the house, one with en suite bathroom, plus one other bathroom. On the second floor there is a flat with further independent accommodation.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many trattorias and pizzarias in the vicinity for those who are independently mobile.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Mornings mainly, then the afternoon

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 346727817219