mis à jour  

General help; house, garden big boat etc in Kalamunda, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 769 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    hello
    I run festivals, events and boutique DJ parties. We host events at land venues, on our function boats, and at a resort I own in Canggu Bali that specialises in weddings. I also used to own a very popular boutique backpackers hostel in Perth, WA, so me and my team know how to make travellers feel comfortable and secure. It can be a crazy work environment but our house itself is pretty quiet,

    Sometimes you might help out loading up a truck and setting stuff up at a party, then you can hang and enjoy the party, but most of the work is usual stuff; cleaning up a big house and trying keep the gardens from becoming a jungle. We almost always have a group stay at the same time, its more fun, you get to make friends and go do touristy stuff together.

    We are on top of the hill overlooking the city with views to the ocean and rottnest island (thru the telescope!), and just 15 minutes from the international airport terminal.

    I spend over half the year in either Bali or Europe, when im not around my lovely assistant Minnie takes care of you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can stay in a beautiful huge home that has hosted events up to 400 guests
    We have a pool table, ping pong, gym, and a lovely swimming pool with awesome views to city and ocean
    We’re surrounded by nature reserve with kangaroos and walking trails
    Our local township is called Kalamunda, and has pubs, shopping centres, cafes etc but still retains a more laid back vibe than places closer to the city. It's 45 mins on a bus to the city or 25 mins by car.

  • Aide

    Aide

    general help on a big boat, and gardening and tidying up around the house.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 3 spare rooms available 2 x double beds 1 x twin singles

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have a high speed wifi and various workplaces

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    secure off street parking available

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 days a week around 18hrs pw

N° de référence hôte : 598525832597

Feedback (8)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Help out on my little slice of paradise, a hobby farm in the surf town of Agnes Water, Australia
Family of four on a 100 acre bush block in Taloumbi, NSW, Australia