Try The Country Life on a wee “slice of heaven” in rural Te Awamutu, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.06.2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Richard and Bronwyn Tiddy.
    Now empty nesters we enjoy a great lifestyle on a wee “slice of heaven” in rural Te Awamutu.
    Our 3 acre small block hosts about 12 sheep and lambs in June/July.
    Please note, this is NOT a farm, just a few paddocks!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Many of our friends are farmers so if you wanted to learn about Dairy Farming in New Zealand we can arrange a visit.
    There are many different outdoor opportunities, such as hiking, climbing, cycling on our new National Cycle trail or the numerous other local adventures.
    2 hours to Auckland and 2.5 hours to the snow and the beginning of the Tongariro National park walk.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help would include gardening, mowing lawns, light housework, maintenance work. 20 hours over 5 days but we would prefer that most of this was Fri, Sat, and Mon, giving you the rest of the week to explore, and return home for a home cooked meal.
    You will need your own transport as we are 3km out of town.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our home is warm, sunny and comfortable, with beautiful rural views. We can offer a queen-sized bed, and/or a king single. We enjoy eating together, and will cook for you, unless you prefer to cook for us as part of your work. Bathroom facilities are shared with us. We have good Wi-fi, the usual laundry facilities and a pool in the summer. The kitchen is always available for drinks and snacks.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 3km from the Quintessential Kiwi Country town Te Awamutu; where the Finn brothers were born!
    We’re also within an hour of the spectacular Waitomo glowworm caves, Raglan beach
    (with black sand and the best Left surf break in the world). Hobbiton is an hour away and Rotoura about 1.2 hours away. The beautiful beach at Mt Maunganui is 1.5 hours away. We have beautiful walks, climbing and mountain bike trails in the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 6 hours a day, every 2nd day. explore on the days off.



N° de référence hôte : 586585681549