Little garden paradise close to the sea in Varna, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarie

Enregistré comme favori 50 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 with two daughters. I am from Hungary, my partner is from Bulgaria. We have a small organic farm with garden and free range animals, chickens, ducks, dogs, cats and a very friendly rescue donkey and also bees. I enjoy to work with medicinal herbs, making creams from them using our own bee wax and herbs from our garden or to make teas. My partner likes to work with wood and other natural materials. We live in a quite, authentic village 30 km from the Black Sea and Varna. Before we settled down here I was travelling a lot and now I would be happy to be the host of travellers who could help us to grow this small farm into a paradise for humans and animals.
    We would gladly share our knowledge on organic farming and keeping of animals or working with natural materials just as much as we would be happy to learn new things from the volunteers.
    We started our project not a very long time ago, so we have a lots of things which has to be done. We built a beautiful house for the chickens and to the donkey too, made our house livable and recently we got a washing machine too, yuhuuuu! Our garden is amazing this year, we have lots of fruits and vegetable and even though we had many fruit trees already we planted some more. But there is still a lot what has to be done, for example we have to change the roof of the barn and we can not do that without some help. So if you want to join us on this journey of learning new things every day about nature and about how to live in it and if you enjoy to work in the garden and with animals and renovate we would be very happy to have you here with us :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My partner knows a lot about the Bulgarian history, he can introduce you to the Bulgarian culture and if you are interested you can also have a taste of the Hungarian culture. For example we listen hungarian folk music with the kids almost daily. You can learn how to build with natural materials, gardening, how to keep free range, happy animals and how to use herbs as natural medicine. We can show you Varna and help you to meet with other Bulgarians if you want to. We can give you advises on what is worth to visit in Bulgaria. And you can enjoy the sea at your free time with bars on the beach and very good quality and cheap sea food and veggies and fruits.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with the garden, planting every kind of vegetables and fruits, taking care of them, harvest them, eat them :). You can also help with taking care of the animals. If you enjoy to play with small kids that would be helpful too. We need help with repairing our buildings and build new things mostly with natural materials.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Bulgarian: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm happy to teach hungarian and to expose my kids to any foreign languages.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a free room in our house for the volunteers. We have a 2 floors house with three rooms upstairs, one of it is for the volunteers. Downstairs we have the living room / dining room, kitchen, shower. The toilet is authentic village toilet (outside toilet). My partner is vegetarian, so we don't cook with meat, but if you want to cook something with meat for yourself it's fine. (Bulgarians are famous about their meat products, they are super tasty.) I was allergic to gluten and cow milk products, so mostly we were cooking gluten and lactose free vegetarian food to be able to eat all together. But my allergies seems to disappear, I guess thanks to the healthy lifestyle we have here, so we will start to cook vegetarian, but we have no problem to cook vegan if someone would like that. We produce many of our vegetables and fruits and we have our own eggs and honey.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you can enjoy the nature around here or go to Varna, which is a big and very alive city. You can enjoy the Sea Garden with an amusement park in it, amazing bars on the beach and very nice restaurants, concert and cultural event all over the city. And of course there is the Black Sea to swim and rest and also a historical park nearby. There is bus between Varna and our village 3 times per day. We also go every now and then with car, you can join us too. We are close to Dobrich, which is also a nice city with an alternative, animal friendly zoo.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good and constant internet connection and you can have your own room to work from or enjoy the sun in the garden while you work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets should be discussed before arrival to decide if they can live together with our animals without causing harm to each other.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week, flexible

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.0)





N° de référence hôte : 585847579179