Help with gardening and daily life in Sicily, Italy

  • Italie
  • Enregistré comme favori 62 fois
  • Activité récente: 28 mars 2023




  • Description


    text version in English :
    hello my name is Sebastiano I own several land owned and I collaborate with other friends
    in the production of citrus fruits, olive trees, etc., in the Etna valley in the Catania area,
    from the train station and catania airport it takes 30 minutes to get to our accommodation. we are Sicilian dop, but with an open mind.
    if you want to interact with local people we are available to move around Sicily when possible and if we are not busy with personal commitments or priority events.
    you could help us in various simple jobs in our fields various tasks such as taking care of garden plants and collecting products, you can also collaborate with various tasks such as cleaning at home, preparing food.
    we are several friends, owners of land and farm houses, where we will be able to carry out various activities, for the moment there is not much work to do, only occasional jobs,
    but if you are special people, you can stay for free and when we need your help, you can help us, if you are engaged in your digital work and cannot exchange hours of work, we are open to other options such as: you can stay at your expense with small expenses personal household expenses such as water, food, electricity, gas, internet or anything else you will need.
    obviously the guest will be able to use her time as she wishes,
    we want to remind you that a country house is a country house and sometimes there are not all the comforts of a hotel,
    we have the internet for digital nomads and for those who know how to work online at a distance.
    We would like to experience and share our spaces: home, gardens, lands, with other people who love nature like us and want to be in good company, eat in a group in the field, celebrate with music, establish lasting relationships over time, obviously we support people who they put into practice the knowledge of mutual respect and that they undertake a path of living with optimism.

    we are open to the possibility of creating projects together and sharing them with more people.
    we are waiting for you, contact us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    text version in English :
    you could learn how citrus fruits, vegetables are grown.
    i can teach italian
    we will be able to visit tourist or unknown places together.
    ability to create shared projects.

  • Aide


    text version in English :
    you can help me with simple gardening jobs, picking plant products, prepare breakfast, lunch, dinner or do it together if you wish, you can help me practice languages such as English, Spanish, French or other. you can help me practice musical instruments or digital software such as: animation software, filmmakers, build video or audio music programs, photography or drawing software.
    You can help us in other disciplines or art.
    I am available to learn other discipline.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    i can teach you italian language and you can teach me english language.

  • Hébergement


    text version in English :
    private room in the attic with large terrace shared services (private services in planning,) with gas stove heating.
    alternatively country house without services (services in planning)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    text version in English :
    free time you can manage it as you wish
    connections: from Catania you can move anywhere. well connected by bus and train. airport.
    you can visit famous and unknown tourist places throughout Sicily,

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    si, velocità internet soddisfacente

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    si, ma di piccola media taglia ,

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a weeK - possiamo anche concordare interscambio

N° de référence hôte : 154145743635


Help us with looking after our kid and home while enjoying Italian countryside and food in Spoltore, Italy
Help our family with gardening near the town of Chivasso, Italy