Experience living in a Southern French village, near Carcassonne

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 266 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    231

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    69.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 18 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for helpers to help us with some off-season work to our manoir - this will include decorating, some DIY (previous knowledge would be good but not necessary), repair work and some gardening and outside work, depending on the weather. A helper would need to be self-sufficient, self-motivated and no bad backs please as there is always some kind of carrying to do. Ideally a couple.

    In return, you will have your own ensuite apartment with use of a hot tub and a cooked evening meal every day, as well as basic supplies for breakfast and lunch. Although we try not to eat too much meat, some meals will not be vegetarian.

    Colin is a practising artist and has many of his paintings around the property, he would like to turn this passion into a full-time career. One of my passions is cooking and using vegetables to cook up a tasty meal, I also blog for my day time job, and enjoy anything creative. We both love having fun and enjoy nature and sport. We have a love for life and enjoy meeting new people. We are also very family orientated and have our grown-up children and grandchild living close by.

    If you feel as though you could help us we would love to hear from you.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A helper would be able if they chose to, immerse themselves in a friendly, Southern French village, experiencing French culture, with the opportunity of learning French.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Tasks would include DIY, decorating and gardening.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A Workaway will have fantastic accommodation in a self-contained apartment with use of a hot tub. As well as a homemade evening meal every lunch or evening and will be able to experience living and working in a French village. We will also provide basic provisions for breakfast and lunch.

    The accommodation is an apartment with kitchen, terrace with the use of a hot tub.

    There is also a regular bus service in and out of Carcassonne every 30 mins - Friday to Saturday as well as plenty of walks and cycle routes from the village, as well as Carcassonne La Cite, lakes and plenty of vineyards to enjoy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village has lots of local amenities within walking distance which include a butchers, bakers, village shop, newsagents, hairdresser, dentist, pharmacy and wine shop. We are also based 10 minutes from the historic La Cité in Carcassonne, 5 minutes from the Canal du Midi - there is a good bus route in and out of Carcassonne (around one every half an hour Mon-Sat), plus plenty of walks and mountain bike trails from the property. Lots of local markets to enjoy as well as lakes, mountains and in winter the Pyrenees. A visitor could enjoy experiencing this unspoilt part of France.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Mel and Colin
Guest accommodation
Heated swimming pool
Indoor Entertainment area
Large hot tub
Evening meal with the Workaways team
Painting at the new house
Dry stone building

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)










N° de référence hôte : 581544917325