Learn about eco-construction and help in my veggie garden in remote Ullastret, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 96 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    81.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello travellers out there!

    About myself:
    I love my life, in this quite and peaceful bit of land. Hidden between a tiny hill and endless fields, in the middle of no-where. My parents found it now 32 years ago, and I've been grown up here.
    After many years of traveling overseas and in Europe (by bike, couch-surfing, wwoofing, helping in other projects, growing and collecting inspirations...), I eventually came back to settle down here in this little paradise. I realized, this region has so much to offer! The sea and the mountains. Deep forests and cliffs.
    So here I am again. Creating my own paradise now.

    I live in a wooden hut, with solar panels and water from our own well. The shower is in the garden (with just cold water), the toilet is in the woods. I sleep in a wooden gipsy-caravan and there's a little wooden hut and a tent for our guests.
    Last year (2020) we started a COB-construction on site. We are currently building a new room attached to the wooden house. A new kitchen made with mud-and-hay walls! It's so beautiful to build with your own hands and with such natural and super local materials! Soon we'll start with the outer plastering of the cob walls (around End September 2021).

    I try to live a simple life, connected to the presence and nature. I run a little vegetarian/vegan and organic café in the nearest town and I sometimes organize events and other creative projects.

    I love gardening! Collecting seeds and sowing them. Harvesting and eating. Preserving the harvest, handcrafting and creating. I'm a creative and enthusiastic Vegan and Raw food cook and love sharing my food and spoiling my guests! ;p
    I am an active, positive minded and creative soul. I dream big and work hard to reach my goals, but always taking my time to take in all the beautiful details on the way, the unexpected surprises and gifts life brings alone at any step!
    I move around cycling and love the freedom of it! I once did a looong biketrip through Europe and dream of another one in the near future. I love sweet waters, hiking to my favourite waterfalls, swimming and having adventures, canoe-trips, etc. I enjoy traveling by train, hitchhiking, cycling and yes, I love hosting travellers too! ;)

    The land we live on is quite big and I want to transform it into a wonderful and magic garden! With abundance of food, flowers and bees! Cosy corners and creative details.
    The land is divided into a few terraces, with ancient and abandoned olive trees.

    I would love to share this place with travellers, nature-enthusiasts and let's-do-it-people!
    Those out there, who are willing to help with some work building, in the garden and around the house, will enjoy wonderful organic and vegan food, dis-connection in nature, skillsharing and all of it in a privileged area!

    We live surrounded by medieval villages within walking distance. I also have bicycles I can lend out to discover the region. We live in the outskirts of our village, just a 15 minutes walk away from the little medieval village. Where you will also find a pretty interesting iberian excavation site! Worth seeing! :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be able to dive into a beautiful nature-connected lifestyle, close to nature and its cycles. We share everything with you. Our lifestyle, food, stories, culture, the gardens and spaces we created. You will be able to dis-connect and enjoy a peaceful surrounding, great and vital food, and learn while being active and a part of it all!
    We can share our knowledge in organic gardening (in harmony with the cosmic influences and permaculture thoughts), vegan food and vital rawfood, languages (I speak german, catalan, spanish, swedish, english and a bit of french, handcrafts (I love knitting, making macramé jewels, creating dreamcatchers, binding books, carving linoleum prints...), creative projects in general, COB building...
    As we live in the heart of Catalunya, you'll be able to get to know this interesting culture more. This is a really cultural area with many beautiful things going on! Organic markets, antique markets, food and events, historical villages and the sea, water sports and hiking routes....
    This region has soo much to offer! And our land and homestay too!! ;)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hey travellers and 'workawayers' out there!

    I'm currently WELCOMING SOME HELPING HANDS for a
    COB-construction and the maintenance of my veggie gardens.

    -Last year we started building a 10m2 new kitchen with COB-walls (mud and hay mixture), The winter came and we paused the project. Now we want to keep on getting our hands muddy! Finishing off the walls and adding the next layer of finer mud plaster. ACTUALIZED: We just finished the inner walls and are gonna do the last outer layer at the end of September!

    -Now in summer we also have a lot to do in the veggie gardens and fruit tree orchard.
    Weeding, general maintenance , mulching, preparing for the autumn sowings, and soon some mowing...

    -We are finishing the creation of a round outdoor-dancefloor! We now want to build a creative wooden fence with driftwood from the sea and plant some more ornamental plants.

    -We want to build a new compost toilet for guests...

    We are especially looking for people skilled in woodwork and with some building experience! As we need to build and repair infrastructure. Also those interested in gardening and permaculture and crafty projects :)
    Motivated and enthusiastic people are super welcome! :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I love languages! :D I lived a couple of years in Sweden and I always get really excited when I can talk Swedish with someone and improve my language skills with native speakers! :) Last year I started learning french with Duolingo and I'd love to deepen my french skills too. I find other languages, dialects and their historical backgrounds really fascinating and wold love to learn a few languages more ;P I am currently learning french -mostly using Duolingo ;) but practicing with some french people would be lovely!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can accommodate 1 or 2 travellers. For guests we have a little and cosy wooden hut and a big, comfy and secluded tent. The hut is on the second terrace of our olive tree land. Among trees and singing birds, close to my parents house. :) The tent has more private space around it, hidden among trees. There's a sleeping compartment with a comfy mattress in and an entrance room with a little table and some cushions. Both accommodations have no water nor electricity, but there are solar lamps and a few battery run fairy lights for extra cosyness! We share all the meals in our garden or when the weather is colder (or it rains) in our living room in the bigger wooden hut. We don't have much electricity (as we produce our own with solar panels), but you can charge any electronic devices (such as your phone, laptop..) in the bigger hut. We can provide you with blankets, sheets and towels!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a bit of-grid, but there is ONE bus line from the nearest town La Bisbal (or from Torroella de Montgrí) that can bring you to Ullastret. The actual timetable can be found on the SARFA webpage. We can also pick you up from the bus station in Vulpellac (if you travel from Girona by bus)...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Our land is big and offers beautiful corners for those travelling with their own vehicles or nomadic homes. You can stay on site in a safe surrounding and enjoy the garden around! :)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a very sweet dog- Maya, and a wild cat- Tjarna. If you are traveling with your own pet and it respects other 'host'-pets and the plants and garden paths around, then I welcome you! :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 581473358172