1 / 4

Native English speakers to chat English with our sons (and us), play card games and help around the house near Innsbruck, Austria

  • Enregistré comme favori 72 fois
  • Activité récente: 28 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two sons, 15 and 12 years of age. Me beeing a medical doctor (Chinese medicine, Mind-Body medicine, functional medicine), my wife a Yoga teacher and emotional healing coach. Our elder son and me like hiking, healthy eating and a little calesthenics, my wife loves a quiet cup of latte macchiato, music and some dancing and our younger son loves his Lego MOCs, play the e-guitar a little and is a happy boy.
    And we all love funny card games.
    When You stay with us we are happy if You help us with cooking, do some little household tasks or maintening and hang around with the kids, chatting English, join us on a hike or something else.
    We tend to prefer some quietness and go to bed usually before 11 p.m.., so too much partying will not work well with us. Apart from that we are happy getting to know people from different bachgrounds.

    Currently we do invite only English native speakers, as our elder son has developed a real passion for that language and wants to polish it with English native phrasing.
    Sorry for all other folks, thats nothing nationalistic, we are happy with all cultures, but English learning is our main fokus for joining Workaway currently!
    Thanks for Your understanding.

    David and Verena

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Having meals together, cooking together, making trips, playing card games.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Cooking with and for us, usual household tasks, room cleaning, maybe a very little gardening (50m²), and chatting English with us and our sons...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    English for all 4 of us.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer a separate room for You which also serves as home office for my wife and our TV room.
    So this room is largely Yours but we have to occasionally get and bring office stuff from that room and our kids will stream a bit (with You or in arrangement with you!)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    6 km from Innsbruck. Hiking, skiing, swimming, jogging, Innsbruck sightseeing and so on.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    up to 2 hours a day, 6 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 578587796576

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Enjoy the nature on our horse ranch in Mühlviertel, Austria
set up vegetable & flower garden / build a rabbit hutch / household help in Constance region, Western Austria