Cueillette des olives dans nos oliveraies biologiques, Chianti, à 30 km de Florence, Italie

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 950 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.01.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!
    A few years back, I decided to leave my job in Milan and commit my time and efforts to the restoration of a family property in the countryside just out of Florence.
    The land consists of about 10 hectares mainly dedicated to organic olive groves while the main villa has been used as an Agriturismo - meaning high standards accommodation in a rural setting providing all the comforts of a hotel with the peace of mind of an amazing countryside setting (seasoned with fresh organic products and food as, upon request, we offer a simple traditional cuisine service).
    The olive groves have been almost abandoned in the last 15 years when I decided to take over; I therefore joined, as a "new entrepreneur in agricolture" (i was working in the music industry in my previous life) into a European Founding project and got financed for a few investments that allowed me to start the renovation process and put the olive oil production back to its standards and potentials.
    I'd love to share some workaway experience with worldwide volounteers and change their help with accomodation in a beautiful country house in the chianti hills between Florence and Siena, normally rented throughout the summer as a top vacation villa. Simple food and few glasses of wine in front of the fireplace would be provided too!..

    I normally split the workaway availability in two periods...
    - The olive picking (shorter stay) which normally starts at the end of october and lasts throughout November
    - The Agriturismo activity (longer stay, 2 months+...) which normally runs from February/March until September

    If you're keen discovering a wonderful part of Italy in its truest traditions, in a lovely and lively rural setting which stands only a few pretty well serviced kms away from Florence and Siena, counting on a comfortable and strategic home base, if you are willing to be a happy and functional part of this funny bunch normally counting on me, my partner and a few friends/guests popping in and out and to share some of your time, work, interesting chats and overall life experiences in front of a glass of wine and more over, if you are open minded, active, clean, organized, responsible and well behaved, type of person then hit me up for more details and let's make this happen!.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will do our best to transmit to you the strong sense of connection we feel with our land which clearly manifests in the way we farm it, in our cuisine, in the way receive our guests, in our love for the traditions and our sometimes experimental and open minded approach...

  • Aide

    Aide

    Agriturismo: longer stay (Feb/March-September)
    tasks can go from general gardening (planting, picking, pruning, cleaning, mowing) and exteriors maintenance (pool etc) to helping with guests.
    Provided that there is a professional team already taking care of most of the guests-related activities such as check-in&outs, cooking and cleaning/general maintenance of the house, you might to be asked to lend a hand here too if the outside has already been taken care of...
    To be noted that guests choose our villa over a hotel in the heart of Florence for their holiday also because it guarantees peace and privacy and we expect you to respect this.

    Olive picking: shorter stay (October-November)
    Olive picking is a simple, stress releasing, peaceful activity. It's normally done during the months of October and November depending on the season (you should consider arriving around mid October and prepare to stay for up to a month or so) and it basically consists in "combing" the olive tree.
    Long nets are first layed down around the trees then with the help of a little plastic comb-alike tool passed through the branches, the olives fall onto the nets. The same happens by using other mechanical means which mimic the manual "combs". The olives are then collected and put into crates.
    At the end of the day all the crates go on the tractor which will then take them to the press.
    Volounteers are more then welcome to come to the social press, it's a fun day and you'll taste the best bruschetta you've ever tried!!!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in an independent and comfortable dependence part of the same villa where we live.
    2 double bedrooms (each with a double bed that can be pulled apart into two singles) with ensuite bathroom. Use of kitchen and lounge room. Internet connection speed may vary, again its a rural property.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The villa is set in a stunning location over the chianti hills. being 30 mins from Florence and Siena, only 20 to San Gimignano etc, you'll be sitting right in the heart of Tuscany with much to discover and enjoy nearby. Art cities, hot thermal springs, wine tours...


    One advice: you'll want to rent a car to fully enjoy the area (even though basic shopping can be done within a 15 mins walk through the fields!).
    One reccomendation: only clean, polite, respectful of each-anyotherthing, independant and responsible, well awake, easy going and open minded people with curiousity and interests willing to share an experience and not just an accomodation!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5






N° de référence hôte : 577362719689