Experience natural living, natural building and community living in North Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 128 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hellooooo !!!

    We are a family of 4 ( 2 adults and 2 kids aged 5 and 4 ) living in Amarante, North Portugal. We live within a beautiful 3ha piece of land full of water and native trees and our lovely animals.
    We also welcomed friends to live with their container (tiny house) on our land.

    Your sure to meet international people during your stay as we come from England and Belgium, our friends from Mexico and Germany. We are very integrated in the local community as-well so you will definitely experience some Portuguese culture.

    We are located 5km from the historical city of Amarante, one hour from Porto and still, you can feel peace and quiet on the farm.

    We are in the process of renovating 2 traditional stone buildings to make our home, at the same time we care for the land, particularly the 350 trees we have recently planted and taking care of animals ( chickens, donkey, dogs, etc... ).

    Everything we do, we try to make it as ecological as possible, so you'll be able to learn natural building, natural farming, and more.

    We are part of a web of nice people creating similar projects around us, what we call our little community. We often organise nice events where you'll be able to meet other people.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are international people, speaking different languages as well as fluent Portuguese.
    As "Ex travelers", we know how it is to be volunteers and so we like to make it a great experience for everyone who joins us.

    All of us have different skills including gardening, childcare, natural building, ,...

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our daily tasks that need to be fulfilled (not only by you), include; watering trees, taking care of the animals and the garden, cooking, help in developing structures around the property etc...

    We are currently building an education space (Forest School) for kids at the top of the land where you could get involved in developing the space. The classroom and pizza oven are the main focus at the moment. Which include alot of woodwork and cob building.

    We have a tiny house that we are starting to rebuild, it will include stone work, carpentry, etc...
    Pierre is a carpenter so you might be able to learn a bit with him, or teach him more if you're skilled in that area.

    If you want to learn organic gardening, seed harvesting, water management, you re also in a good place.

    We also have 2 very curious and active children who love to meet new people and share their wordly knowledge. It's a possibility that you will spend some time with them whilst our with us.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have space available for camping in nature, surrounded by forest, you'll have plenty of shade. With a dry toilet, outside shower and outside kitchen to use in our developing education space.

    Tents available if you don't have your own :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You'll be close to a historical town, quite active in cultural events, and 1 hour from Porto city.
    We have a lot of friends around also creating a range of projects.
    There is a lot of trekking paths in the mountains surrounding us.
    Just a 15 minutes walk from here to beautiful river beaches.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have optic fiber unlimited internet, but only in the private house.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a good and flat space for campers

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 982211442625

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Learn to live offgrid in harmony with all animals and nature in Monsanto, Portugal
Live in the country and spend time with dogs in Vila nova da baronia, Portugal