Help create a special garden house with natural materials in Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 18 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, i m Daniel. Right now (2.3.22) I m just getting back to work at the house. At the moment i need to finish the entrance und part of the kitchen. Then i hope i can finally start to build a strawbale house in the garden. (I m waiting for the building permit). Then there is the tinyhouse, that you might have seen on the picture. It is not finished yet. So there would be some building work already. Soon its also time to plant some vegetables or other gardenwork.

    Corona here is this small town is fortunately not such a big issue. But still everybody should be careful with that.

    I got quite a lot of volunteer and farming experiences. Especially in Australia, Malaysia, Indonesia.

    Now i got my own project and i want to offer 2 places to stay.
    I m renovating an old house with a big barn. The garden is quit big, too. There is a little bit of building and some gardenwork to do.
    Since i am an architect i want to build quite a special garden house. And also want to use natural materials like wood, earth/clay and strawbales!
    In the barn i like to do some art. Paintings and wood work. I also would like to collect some information about the castles around here. The castles here are quite special. I heard that Mr. Tolkien (author of Lord of the Rings) got inspired by that!
    It s also nice to go on a kanu tour not far from here at a smaller river.
    I m in a relationship with a woman from Kenya. She will visit me here in June.
    I also should tell you that i m about 90 % vegetarian. I would have a problem with cheap meat from the discounter supermarket!
    To stay here with a campervan is also no problem.

    ***I could also give some refugees from the Ukraine a place to stay***

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    build with natural materials like wood, earth/clay and straw
    If you would like to help a bit, you can also take a walk to some castles at the river Rhein. The house is in a small village that is close to the river Rhein. There are 2 castles near by. There are smaller rivers where you can go on a Kanu. You can check in the Internet: Loreley, romantic Rhein, ... I think its quite nice.

  • Aide

    Aide

    garden work means to grow vegetables. there is a corner in the garden which is very convenient for this. I would like to grow carrots, rasberries, herbs..
    The gardenhouse i want to build out of natural materials (straw, clay, wood). It can be creative

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    room in the house. A part that is already renovated

    I will provide enough food for everyone.
    If anybody has some ideas for the meal i m open for it. But i don t want to eat cheap meat from the supermarket. Sometimes we can get some meat from the butcher. But i don t need meat everyday. there are eggs from the chicken..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a train station down in the town at the river Rhein called Kamp Bornhofen. I can pick you up

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 573226465998