Besoin d'un coup de pouce pour du jardinage, de la rénovation et l'entretien d'une maison familiale en Midi Pyrénées, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 94 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.04.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    362

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are an English family living in France. We live in an old hotel with over a hectare of land with river frontage. We love animals and have 2 dogs. We have holiday apartments in our property which we are renovating and plan to run a Garden courses. We are an open, easy-going, friendly family and enjoy sharing our home with others and meeting new people. We are vegetarian and grow a lot of our own food.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our helpers get the opportunity to learn a variety of new skills. Gary is a very experienced and knowledgeable horticulturalist and former lecturer in Horticulture. Nikki is a former IT trainer and runs her own online admin/proof reading business and is an author.
    We live in the Narbonaise en Mediterranee National Park in the beautiful Corbières, just 25 minutes from Narbonne and the mediterranean coast. We have 5 children, our eldest 3 sons are away studying, but visit regularly and our 2 youngest are still at home ( Luc 16 and Francesca 14). We are always busy but enjoy relaxing and socialising too. Many of our previous helpers have ended up staying between 3 to 9 months and becoming lifelong friends.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with our own private garden, some renovations, and decorating. It is a large property so general help around the family home and garden is much appreciated. No special skills required just a willingness to help where necessary on a variety of different things. We would welcome enquiries from couples.
    We eat mainly vegetarian food and sometimes fish.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is in a self contained ground floor apartment with a minimum of double bed, private bathroom and kitchen facilities.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a rural area so transport is advised. Nearest SNCF train station is Narbonne (25 mins), we are happy to drop off/pick up at the train station on days off. We are 1.5 hour drive from Toulouse and Montpelier and 1h drive to Spain.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of land to safely park a campervan.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day 5 days a week flexible to suit





N° de référence hôte : 561144526599