Overgrown, neglected and unloved strip of land next to the famous Canal du Midi, in our eyes a permaculture garden waiting to be revealed!

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1649

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Jeff, a social entrepreneur working on projects to remove barriers for deaf people using sustainable technology, who uses sign language as my main communication channel. Brigitte is an international sign language interpreter working between sign languages and spoken English and French plus a smattering of Spanish, Dutch and Finnish!
    We have a 17th cottage right in front of the famous Canal du Midi near Carcassonne in a really beautiful little hameau in between two working farms. We are striving to turn a rough patch of neglected land on the banks of the canal into a sustainable eco-market garden through the application of permaculture principles.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Sign language skills and a new insight into permaculture gardening.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Permaculture has three key principles which we plan to apply to this patch of garden, 1. an ethical framework applied to the land, 2. understandings of how nature works, and 3. a design approach that makes the best of nature in a sustainable manner. This is an exciting project and everyone will be learning to use sign language when working with us in a natural, fun, way! We are looking for people who love mucking in, having fun and relish the challenges of learning a new, visual, language!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Finnish: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Irish: Intermédiaire
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Sign Language French English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have single and double rooms in the cottages and all food will be provided, we all eat together in the cottage or out on the banks of the Canal when the sun is shining (this region has over 300 days of sun in a year!). Cycles are available for people to cycle along the canal to the nearest town (3kms) or if up for it, Carcassonne (12kms)!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are laid back, easy going, there's internet connections, a superb cycle route just outside our cottages, bicycles to use, there are plenty of sights and the local markets are an experience! We are always happy to take volunteers out sight seeing in the region or give directions if the volunteers want to cycle, hitchhike or take other transport.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 557822551195