Arctic adventures and help with three toddlers in Kirkenes, Norway

  • Norvège
  • Enregistré comme favori 63 fois
  • Activité récente: 31.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a family of five living in Kirkenes, an arctic town far up in northern Norway. We have three lovely kids, our oldest boy is 2,5 years and our twins, a boy and a girl, have just turned one. With three small kids our days are hectic, chaotic and noisy, we almost never sleep enough, but we also enjoy lots of cuddles and laughter with our kids. My husband and I are active and adventurous people (although at this point in life there is not time for much else then our kids, and our brains are barely working). We like open-minded conversations and relaxed, positive people.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a unique place when it comes to having wilderness experiences. We know the places to go, whether you want to have a husky sledge ride, feed reindeer or go for long hikes without seeing any signs of civilisation. During the fall the ground and hills are bright yellow and red, and the air crisp and clear. Pick arctic cranberries, go hunting, fish in a hidden mountain lake, or explore the wilderness just a ten minute stroll from our home.

    The sun disappears in November and won't be back before early February. The snow can show up already in late October (and stay until early May). So, dark and cold sums it up pretty well during winter! But- it is not all dark during the dark period, there are hours of dim light, often a pink and yellow sky. Everything is covered in snow which reflects the light and makes it seem lighter than it really is. And of course the northern lights will brighten your mood! The coldest month is January. During this month a week of -30°c is not uncommon, but normally the temperature lies around -10°c.

    Coming here during winter will let you see the most magical winter scenes, and experience how incredibly beautiful the cold is. We can equip you with (almost) the warmest gear there is, so you can go skiing (or even camping?) even in the cold days (we can also arrange for you to borrow skies). But naturally, there will be lots of indoor time so you need to be prepared for that!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love to have someone visit us, who enjoys being around small kids, who are not afraid of smelly diapers, who can play with them and make sure they don't kill themselves or each other (most of the time they just laugh and hug each other, thankfully!). Who can also help out with household chores, like tidy up our constant mess, and do some cooking and cleaning. We'd love you to work independently, and be able to help us without always being told what to do. Preferably someone who is planning to stay for a little longer then just a short visit. It is great if you you have some experience with small kids.

    If you come for a visit, you must be prepared for lots of chaos, and definitely noise. But hopefully you will help us keep things a bit more tidy and organised, and we will have lots of fun together too!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own space to stay in our trailor on our property, which we find very cozy! Then you would be able to cook your own meals on your day of, or eat breakfast in peace. It will keep warm also in the cold days. It could also be possible to sleep in our basement.

    Our kids are in kindergarten during daytime, and we work. So the house will be empty during daytime until approximately 1530. We would need help during the afternoon and evening, and a little bit in the morning.

    You can borrow computer (with gaming or video editing capacities), and play with our VR headset.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The city center is a 15 minute walk from our house. The airport is only a 15 minutes drive, and we will of course pick you up. If you come for a visit, we would recommend visiting the Snow Hotel, learn some fascinating local war history at the museum nearby and really take your time to experience the landscape and untouched wilderness, and enjoy the beautiful winter or autumn sceneries.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 556463919624

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Rejoignez notre famille dans notre ferme bio, en forêt, aux abords d'Oslo, Norvège
Help with housekeeping, dogs and reindeer in Karasjok, Norway