Help us make a dreamy garden in an alternative community in Åbyhøj, Denmark

Country

Danemark

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 17 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family consisting of Jon, 44 years, Anna, 32 years, Sylvester, 12 years, and our cute little dog Happy. Jon and Sylvester speak fluent spanish, and Anna is learning. We are very open minded people, care about the environment, social justice issues and personal development. We do a lot of yoga, meditation and Jon does training at home a few times a week. All of these activities you are welcome to join. We generally like exploring what it means to be human in various ways, and how we can live the best life possible.

    We live in a colourful and artistic little house in a beautiful south facing garden, just at the edge of Denmarks second biggest city, and right next to a big lake with canooing opportunities. Also close to the ocean.

    Jon is on part-time sick leave while recovering from stress, and Anna is on full time sick leave with a chronic decease called Chronic Fatique Syndrom, so she needs a lot of rest. This is one of the reasons we would like help from you, since we dont have the energy to do all the things we want to do in our garden and house. This also means we are almost always at home, except when we are at a festival or other social activities.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Anna is a nerd when it comes to vegan and gluten free super healthy cooking, as well as tiny house building, so you can learn a lot about that. With gardening we do our best, but we dont really know what we are doing. We can learn together :D Jon is a professional juggler, so you can also learn some juggling if you like.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We want help building a tiny house in the garden, a sauna, cold bath and maybe even a greenhouse, all depending on when you arrive during the summer. We also need ongoing help with gardening, (vegan) cooking and general household work. Would be great if you have some experience with building, gardening and cooking, or at least some of them. Otherwise its a chance to learn.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Anna is the only one in the family who doesn't speak fluent spanish, so she wants to learn.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in a semi-large campervan with a front tent, small kitchen and a real bed. There is electricity and heating available. You will share two hot meals a day with us in the house, while your breakfast items and snack can hang out in your own tiny kitchen. You will probably share a bathroom with us, but it could be that you get your own, if you come later in the summer when the tiny house in the garden is ready. You still get to use the Jacuzzi of course :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 5 km from the city center, you can go by bus or borrow a bike. We live right next to a big lake with walking/cycling paths around it, and we have access to kanoo and kayak sailing on the lake anytime you want. We live in a community of hippies, with some communal activities, and an open atmosphere towards everyone, including people from other countries. When the sauna is ready this will be possible to use, and in the meantime we have a Jacuzzi you can also use anytime.

    We sauna naked (this is a traditional part of Danish culture and of course completely non-sexual), and sunbathe almost naked in the garden sometimes, so you gotta be ok with that.

    Anna needs quite when taking her afternoon nap of a few hours in the afternoon (2pm-4pm, approximately) and from around 10pm-9am the next day we expect quite time for sleep. We expect open and honest communication, like that you bring it up if you have a problem with something, rather than hiding it away and build up tension. We also expect that you are able to think for yourself and sometimes work independently, so we can get you started on a task, and then do something else ourselves for a while.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good office space separate from the other house which is available whenever Anna is not having a nap in there. When Anna is taking a nap, you can sit in the camper or by the dining table.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a dog which is usally good with other dogs, but not cats. Our dog runs free in the garden, where your camper is placed.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 556459352711