Come and help with my house and olive trees in Peloponnese, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 75 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.11.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear all, my name is Valentina, Italian who feels at home in Greece! I have been running a nice B&B in the Peloponnese for the last few years which is located in a lovely rural area by the warm Ionian sea and not far from very interesting historical site, such as Ancient Olympia, Kastro Chlemoutsi, Skafidia monastery. The big challenging garden is now home to a six-genaration family of 15 cats and two big dogs who fill it with their happiness and voices. I love enjoying being in touch with nature and animals, follwoing the flow of the seasons, noticing the migrating birds coming in spring and leaving in autumn. I love meeting people from all over the world and find immediate common interests and ideas and make everybody feel at home! ** Please note that Workawayers will not be involved with help for the future guests! **

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This place is the perfect combination of physical and intellectual work! While the garden and the house can be demanding with the cleaning and pruning and keeping things in order, it is also so beautiful and quiet that it makes you just want to enjoy relaxing time by reading or doing art if talented in one. Moreover the area is full of interesting historical and natural sites which are reachable by not too long drive and which will fulfil the soul.

  • Aide

    Aide

    During the low season months, from November to March, when no tourists are around there is still lot to do at the property, especially in the garden! And doing it in company makes the whole difference! In general terms, in November there is the olive picking which is an extraordinary experience! Being outdoors since early morning and in touch with the olive trees fills you of positive energy. And then you can still enjoy a swim in the sea or a stroll around. In December I would need some help cat and dog-sitting. In january I usually start cleaning up for the upcoming season while also cutting wood for the stove. In February and March it's painting time! Plus lots of reading! Every winter I try to learn something new. One year I studied as assistant veterinary, this year I want to try keep learning Hebrew! ** Please note that Workawayers will not be involved with help for future guests! **

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Italian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be accommodated in one of the depandances which in the Summer are rented to tourists, it would be a nice apartment of about 45 sq m. with a room with double bed, an open space kitchenette with a table, fridge, cabinet with plates and all utensils, another small room with a single bed which could be used as a sofa, and its own bathroom with shower. The heating will be with air condition and electrical stove. There is also a nice veranda outside with table and chairs to enjoy the sunny days. During the day you will also have access to the main building if you want to choose books from the library. Breakfast too could be served in the main building. While for other meals I suggest to be flexible, sometimes we could have them together, sometimes it could be nice to enjoy our own spaces separately!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are a lot of interesting places around the area but a car is needed for almost all of them! While the nice sandy beach is reachable on foot and long walks in the countryside are also very pleasant.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Wi-fi works pretty well and during the day you can access the main building where the line is a bit stronger!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 548573428638