Besoin d'aide dans une petite ferme bio/refuge pour animaux sur l'île de Chios, Grèce

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 983 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    238

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi to all workawayers.

    I own a small but busy organic farm (only vegetables) on the Greek island of Chios, Greece, close to the Turkish border. I am a nature and animal lover.

    The farm also serves as an animal rescue center with 60 cats and dogs, all at the moment 16 dogs soon to be 15 as one was adopted and will leave soon. Both dogs and cats were abandoned or neglected. They are all well behaved and crave for love and hugs. For some of these animals I try and find good homes. Others that are too old or sick will always stay with me.

    I am also passionate about flowers and gardening and collect, grow and multiply flowers and plants.

    The farm has Wi-Fi and it is situated in an unspoilt area of Chios in the North West of the island, with the beautiful village of Volissos with its Venetian castle perched on a hill and overlooking the Aegean Sea, a stronghold against the pirates during Medieval times .

    The farm is about 1000 metres from the village, 700 metres from the beach.

    Winters are mild. Summers are hot.

    I provide accommodation and vegetarian food.

    Volunteers should have some experience with dogs
    IMPORTANT: Volunteering here includes dog poo cleaning.


    Covid-19
    Unfortunately, due to the fact that I belong to the high risk group, I cannot accept volunteers who have not been vaccinated.
    Volunteers need to be vaccinated at least one month before they reach the farm

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Animal and nature lovers welcome.
    A first hand experience on how to grow vegetables organically
    Close contact with animals, their needs, problems and behaviour.

  • Aide

    Aide

    During summer: Weeding, Watering of plants and trees with mainly automatic drip system, and all other necessary farm tasks
    Feeding, watering, cleaning dogs, cats and chickens.
    During winter: Taking care of the animals.
    Olive harvest, (End October-November)
    General farm jobs (pruning, spraying, wood cutting, grass cutting, woodchip making, seaweed collection, weeding, planting, maintaining winter vegetables etc)
    All tasks needed to keep the farm running well

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is at the apartment above my cottage which has 2 rooms, bathroom, kitchen, veranda and private entrance and can accommodate up to 2 volunteers.

    Max number of volunteers at all times: 1-2

    Min stay 6 weeks

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Chios is a beautiful island with lots of history and fortlike villages. It is the only place in the world where the gum mastic is produced. There are lots of nature walks, lots of wild flowers for the flora enthusiasts mainly during winter and spring, and various classes offered for free from the cultural society of the village (not during the COVID-19 epidemic)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)














N° de référence hôte : 153955147755