1 / 4

Family of three looking for help on farmstead with cattle, horses and dogs in Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 72 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple, in our mid 30’s with a 13 month old daughter. We both work as vets. We also have a few cows and horses / ponies and 3 dogs. Neither the farming nor horses are a business, they are non profit and purely recreational.

    Our farm is located in a scenic rural location, on the estuary of a river. It is a quiet, peaceful place yet a short drive or cycle to the nearest town.

    We are looking for someone that is easy going, able to have a laugh and is good company. They mustn’t mind getting their hands dirty and must be able to fit to our busy schedule. At the moment we are finding it a little difficult to balance work/farm/baby and enjoyment out of our hobby farming is hard to find. Some help with the farm and maintenance of the house would make life easier for us, give us some much needed free time and help us to enjoy it again.

    If the person could cook an occasional dinner that would also be great.

    If you are a capable rider you can also help riding/training the horses, there are always some coming and going. However we can not provide for beginners.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live a beautiful part of the south west of Ireland. We are near the coast, surrounded by mountains and close to the National Park. The area offers all kinds of possibilities for outdoor pursuits such as hillwalking, fishing, surfing etc.

    There are two towns both five minutes drive away. Both offer a selection of shops, pubs and restaurants. Bigger towns are 20min away.

    Our farm is a good place to learn about animal husbandry of both cattle and horses. It may also be of interest to a veterinary student or vet. We enjoy meeting new people and enjoy sharing our knowledge.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone to help a bit with everything. The farm and also some help around the house and garden. There is always something that needs to be done. Some ability to operate simple machinery would be beneficial.

    Neither the farming nor horses are a business, they are non profit and purely recreational.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a spacious, modern and warm house. The visitor will have their own bedroom with double bed and access to bathroom with shower. There is enough room for privacy if needed.

    We would love to cook and eat our meals together but there can be flexibility with this. Our working hours can be unpredictable so visitors may have to prepare the occasional meal themselves. Good food is important to is and we cook every day, we provide most of our own meat and fish from hunting and fishing. We would love to learn about foods of other cultures and use different flavours.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area suits someone that is interested in the great outdoors and there are endless possibilities in this regard. Mareike has a passion for horse riding and I spend as much time fishing or hunting as I possibly can!

    Transport by bus is possible to most places and we would give lifts by car whenever possible. We can also provide a bike.

    The cities of Cork and Limerick are both 1.5 -2 hrs away by bus. Kerry airport is close drive away and offers daily flights to Dublin. There is a bigger, busy touristic town that offers a vibrant nightlife.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good internet connection, own bedroom to work in, can also use living area when we are at work!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of room and places to choose.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 548247421734

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Join us in the heart of Ireland’s Ancient East a rural area of Co. Kilkenny, Ireland
Practice English while helping in the garden and around the house in Sligo, Ireland