Looking for a pet lover for my sweet cat and dog near University of Delaware, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 24 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    PLEASE READ CAREFULLY. THIS IS NOT NEAR NYC IT IS NEWARK, DELAWARE.
    I am retired and love to travel but also love my pets. It has been difficult to leave them when I am away and I prefer that they stay in their own surroundings. I am torn between wanting to explore the world and worrying about my little dog and cat. I just want someone who will care for them as I do in exchange for the opportunity to stay in and explore this area in the beautiful Delaware Valley.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have the opportunity to explore Delaware, the Philadelphia area, take a day trip to Washington, D.C. and live in a typical east coast suburban neighborhood near a university. My housemates are international students; one is from China and one is from Nepal. Upon my return if you care to extend your stay I can show you some local sights or you can do some tasks that need to be done in the house to extend your stay for a more traditional workaway experience.

  • Aide

    Aide

    CURRENTLY SEEKING A HOUSE/PET SITTER FOR APRIL 18 TO MAY 3 AND JUNE 26 TO JULY 5. This is a very simple Workaway assignment. You just need to be a pet lover and have experience with cats and dogs as well as be able to clean. I need you to care for my small, sweet dog and my cat while I am away. I live in a 4 bedroom suburban house near the University of Delaware. Two young male graduate students also live here but they are not available to care for the pets. All I need you to do is feed, play with, and care for the animals and keep the house clean and tidy, bring in the mail and respond to any household emergencies. The dog can be left alone for up to 4-5 hours and you can arrange for either a neighbor or the dog walker to come in, or one of the housemates if they are here, if you want to take a day trip. Other than that, just make sure that everything is OK with the house and the pets. There is no real "job" for you to do but you do need to be here every day.

    This is not a very walk-able area so I will give you a bus pass so you can be out and about. I will also provide groceries for you.

    You can come earlier and stay longer.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will sleep on a queen sized raised air mattress bed in the upstairs part of the house which has two large rooms and a large bathroom. While I am gone you will have that area to yourself. When I am here we will share the bathroom. You will share the kitchen, laundry and living room. I will be happy to provide some groceries for you before I leave.
    There is a bus stop one block from the house and Uber is available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am one block from the bus stop. Uber and Lyft are available. The nearest airport is PHL. There is a regional train to Philadelphia nearby as well as a high speed train to New York City, Philadelphia and Washington, DC. Bus transportation to the major cities is also available. NYC is about 2-5 hours, D.C. is two hours and Philadelphia is an hour. I am located near several good parks with many walking and hiking trails. Longwood Gardens is a very popular attraction, especially at the holidays. The University of Delaware is 2 miles away. I am near many restaurants and stores.
    I love to travel and experience other cultures and take care to be respectful of others. I hope that you will provide my pets with loving care and respect my property by being attentive, neat, clean and responsible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 545829888866