Besoin d'un coup de pouce à la maison, St Augustine, Floride, USA



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1036 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    67.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    I am an Environmental Scientist ..former College Professor and World Traveler and I haved worked in the USA and all over Europe.
    I enjoy people and like to give others the opportunity to also travel and experience other places and cultures.
    I live in a condo in St Augustine Florida. Love the ocean and nature...take daily walks

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom, tv and access to wifi.
    I provide meals .. I like taking volunteers out to eat at least once a week, however, with COVID it will have to be take-out at this time.
    I provide board...but I do not provide halal or special dietary requirements such as glutenfree or strictly eat what I provide or you are responsible for purchasing your own.

    Welcoming people with specific skill sets: carpenters..DIY people..accomplished painter painters (lnside) or artists (not musicians) that can paint murals or tromp l'oeil ..or work in mosaic...or tile layers. I am NOT interested in musicians.
    Also people with excellent computerskills and Internet savy...or sewing drapes or upholstery..painting skills and also general housework in combination with others if needed.
    I am interested in:

    Painting skills to paint walls and trim and Artists that can paint murals..trompe l'oeil or teach me watercolor etc...not musician artists.
    Remodeling skills like Carpentry or tile working skills are always welcome.
    Language Skills to keep up and maintain my skills: Native mature French speaking workaway:
    I am interested in Continental native French (France..Belgium) citizens to help me with my language skills. Only mature professionals ..preferable teachers/professors will be considered for help with language skills.
    I expect help with housecleaning. I have no no yardwork needed.
    Computer skills: I have excellent computer skills..but if you are a professional IT person or have excellent skills in..internet marketing...selling on line...I would be interested.
    NO applicants for yardwork or garden outdoor work ...or babysitting or petcare or organic living of the land type volunteers needed.

    So if you have any of the above skills and are interested please contact me.

    I live in a smoke free environment... have severe health issues with smoke. Our whole complex is a designated smoke free zone.
    We do not accept smokers.
    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom with tv and wifi.
    We provide food but if you have special requirements it is your own responsibility but we can provide transportation for you to shop for this.
    Thank you for your interest and ..I look forward meeting you!
    I live on an island..away from hustle and a Nature preserve area. So if you look for peace and quiet..this is the perfect place.
    No public transportation is available and the bridge crossing to St. Augustine is 5 miles away. So if you have your own transportatio...that would be great.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in St Augustine....the oldest city in the US.
    Rich in
    I live on an island across from the to a Nature Preserve.
    If you are looking for a quiet retreat like atmosphere..this can be perfect for you. If you are looking for excitement St. Augustine is across the bridge..about 5 miles from my place. It is an amazing city day or night.

  • Aide


    I am.always interested in good housekeeping
    Also..painting or carpentry skills...that would be excellent.
    I am also interested in (only) mature professionals/college graduates with language teaching skills in French so I can keep up with my language skills.
    All type of computer skills are welcome.
    I also like skilled painters to paint inside house or artistic people/skilled artists that could
    paint murals or trompe L'oeil on walls or canvas in comination with other skills mentioned above.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Interested in native French or German speaking volunteers.

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own room and bathroom and Use of bicycle.
    I have been Covid vaccinated. mindful of Covid and wear a mask outside my apartment and be vigilant concerning Covid precautions.

    Smokers are not welcome.
    I am interested in visitors from.foreign countries and I can host them long term. I only host Americans short term..unless they have good feedback and exceptional.skills in carpentry etc.
    Again..Unless volunteers from overseas ...I only host Americans short term unless we come to mutual agreement afterwards.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will be required to wear a mask outside my apartment and adhere to Covid guidelines.
    COVID vaccination required.
    I live on an island..surrounded by marshes..nature..parks and the ocean..about 5 miles from the bridge that crosses into St this may not be ideal if you like a busy citylife.
    If you prefer daily city life this will not be a good choice for you unless you have your own transportation.

    Thank you

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Wifi is available.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours 5 days. .two days off every week...but we may sometimes work on weekends and you may take weekdays off.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 835366221667