Explorez les environs de Boston... Aidez avec mes 4 jeunes garçons, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 229 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 19 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am looking for someone with a lot of energy who would like to help my 4 young boys with home schooling this fall. Ideally looking for someone with a college degree, or a teaching degree. Looking for a full-time live in, who is independent and has traveled away from home before. Must be proactive and willing to just jump in and help with minimal direction. The hope is that we are able to spend a lot of time outside with the boys to learn, play and do activities as well.

    We are an active family, always wanting to learn more about other cultures. I have 4 fantastic boys, Logan who is 9, Connor who is 8, Dylan who is 6 and Lucas who is almost 4 years old. The boys are so much fun, have lots of energy and bring much joy to our home.

    I would like the boys to learn other languages, and to learn about other cultures. There are many other things to learn other than the traditional in-school academics and we are taking the opportunity to do that now, given the current COVID-19 situation that is limiting our ability to go back to school. Through the years, we have made many life-long friends overseas who we have stayed in contact with and we want to extend that opportunity to others. We have had several au pairs for the boys, as well as many wonderful workawayers.

    I live in the house with the boys and work full time in the home. The 3 older boys will be in virtual school (schedule still to be determined), and the youngest is pre-school age. I am looking for someone who is able to help with that on-line schooling for about 5 hours per day while i am working.

    We have a nanny that helps with the boys two days a week, who lives with her family and is starting her first year of university online. Her family is very diligent around the protocols for social distancing and protecting themselves against COVID-19. When I am not working I spend all of my time with the kids. We spend a lot of time doing fun things outside fas well as doing projects together. The boys spend a lot of time playing basketball as well as playing legos and reading independently.

    With this schedule, there will be plenty of time and a somewhat flexible schedule to be able to go to school on-line, or work on independent projects in the house. We have had many very happy work aways that have become such wonderful friends! We understand that this is a very challenging time during the pandemic, and our family takes it very seriously. We prefer a live-in because it is soo risky to have someone who is interacting with others and then coming back into the house. My 6 year old has asthma and we interact with my mother who is in her 60s.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If someone is looking for being around a family with children, this is a great opportunity. Children can teach us so much. The children are great at teaching English! We have a very large extended family so you would learn first hand about our traditions and quickly become part of our family. We hope that you would teach us your culture as well.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for someone who would want to help support the kid's online learning for the 2020 fall school year and potentially into 2021.

    The perfect fit would be someone who is independent, very responsible around children, and who wants to have fun and really become part of our family. It is important that you have experience with children and are able to help them learn based on the given curriculum that will be provided by the school.

    Specifically, the tasks will include helping the children achieve their online learning goals each day. The schedule would include 5 hours per day during the week, and the hours will vary depending on the needs of the children and their online learning curriculum. Please reach out for more detail.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a country town in Williamstown, MA. It is close to where I grew up as a child, and we recently moved back to the area to be near family. It is a family-oriented town with two large universities within just a few miles. We have a 5 bedroom house - there is a furnished basement with a bedroom / office for your own space. There is a bathroom downstairs as well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Berkshires is full of great outdoor activities and museums. While public transportation is limited, I have a mini van that is available to travel to local areas for exploring.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Office space available with strong WiFi. Encourage working on own projects in free time.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week.






N° de référence hôte : 544423641992