1 / 4

Help in our jungle garden in Auckland, New Zealand

  • Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Enregistré comme favori 118 fois
  • Activité récente: 25 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Our home is group of mostly females who work and study and really enjoy living together. Everyone gets on well with one another and make a really happy and warm sanctuary. We have a big jungle garden and our travellers who stay with us help us mostly during the warmer months to keep everything in order so it can breathe and be a happy place for all the birds who love visiting us. We have many beaches and parks in the neighbourhood and the city is only a ten minute ferry ride away. Most folk stay for a week and sometimes longer some even get work in the village and become flatmates as they love being here. Just one additional thing due to our living spaces at present we can only take singles at present. Our visitors have a small caravan to live in during their stay with us. We have had such great times hosting helpers from all around the world and most have been female willing and more than capable and as we are a mostly female home we would prefer to have female helpers at present.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have had travellers stay with us over the past ten years or so. We love having travellers from all around the world and they really enjoy being part of our family

  • Aide


    We have a large suburban property with multiple buildings and a large jungle/garden and we offer a bed and food for helpers after looking after the above areas that require attention on our property/garden. Most of the help we need is during the warmer months. We tend to share our evening meals if its possible but can work in with our helpers to find something that works for us all.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    At present we have an antique little caravan called bubble which our visitors call their home and shared house facilities with the girls who live in the adjacient house

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can help with explaining all about our neighbourhood and everything that is availiable in the vicinity

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    safe on street parking

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week, two days free

N° de référence hôte : 542353624557

Feedback (1)



Donnez un coup de main dans notre belle lodge familiale - jardinage, construction et aide aux devoirs de nos ados, Nydia Bay, Nouvelle-Zélande
Help maintain our land and avocados in Bay of Plenty, near Tauranga, New Zealand