Come join our family and help us on the farm in Walhachin, British Columbia, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 66 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    we are a family with mostly grown kids. Our son who is 16 still lives at home and our girls who are in University usually come home and help out on the farm in the summer.We live on a small acreage in Walhachin, British Columbia. We believe in growing/making our own food as much as possible and have developed our acreage accordingly with a large garden, orchard and pastures for our chickens and lambs. We share our product with neighbors and friends. Our grown kids come home often and we love having BBQs on our deck with friends and families. We are a part of a local soup kitchen where we bring our produce and help out once a week.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    we are a family who has traveled the world but has now decided to settle down and live as much off the land as possible. We love to share our knowledge with others and always love to learn from the people we welcome into our home. We live in the beautiful desert of British Columbia with lots of opportunities of exploring the close by lakes and hiking trails. During the summer a few of our kids are at home helping out on the farm and they love to meet new people from all over the world.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    UPDATE: We have space available starting April 2024. We are only looking for VOLUNTEERS to help with our gardening and self-sustainability. Helping around the home, cooking meals, some cleaning, and helping out in the local soup kitchen. No experience is necessary as we love to share our knowledge with you. Room and board are fully covered for workawayers

    we are looking for individuals who love to work outside helping us in our large garden with planting, weeding, and harvesting. We grow all our veggies and lots of fruit grows in our small orchard. We have chickens and the eggs we get we use for ourselves and give away to family and friends if we have extra. We also always have small projects on the go such as fence painting, building a deck on our house, and repairing equipment.......we also help out at a local soup kitchen once a week where we share our produce and eggs. We also have a small flock of sheep which need tending to. Helping with family meals and some baking would also be appreciated. You would be involved in all the above activities that happen regularly on the farm.
    At this time we only accept female workawayers.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    we speak German and Swiss fluently

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    clean, private room in the family home with shared bathroom

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will have plenty of time to explore the surrounding lakes with swimming or kayaking. Horseback riding is available in the neighborhood. Or just relax in our hammock in the backyard

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we have a spot for a camper with water and power

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 188486582399

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Spring garden yard and house maintenance on the Vancouver island Victoria, BC, Canada
First Nations / Indigenous Family Ranch & Life near Kamloops & Clinton, BC