Experience our culture and learn Italian while helping with childcare in Mola di Bari, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 40 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.12.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Mariangela, I am 38 years old and I live in Mola di Bari, a small city well known for the good fish and placed on the Mediterranean coast in the beautiful Puglia region. After a long experience of life and work as a teacher and translator in the Republic of North Macedonia lasting 12 years, I returned to my hometown with my daughters Hamide and Ermina aged 9 and 7. I live with them in an apartment in the center, nearby the sea.
    I'm an enviromentalist and I would like to take on a lifestyle more plastic-free oriented.
    Despite the small size of my city it offers numerous opportunities to meet important cultural events in all its expressions (music, theater, food, etc.) and places and events where I would like to go togheter with you.
    So come and live with me and my kids this new experience! I'm waiting for you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Those who will live with us this experience together will be able to take advantage of my experience in teaching Italian language and culture to foreigners in the case they are interested in this aspect of the exchange. Furthermore, my city is in a strategic position, a few kilometers from the beautiful Monopoli, Polignano, Castellana Grotte, Alberobello, etc. My birthplace also offers a summary of historical, cultural and culinary traditions, with its uniquely shaped castle, the newly restored "Palazzo Roberti" kwown as the hundred-room palace, the fish market, our suggestive waterfront etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Working as a teacher in a training center 30 kilometers from my city and traveling by public transport I need support to better organize my day.
    I need someone who can go with my daughters to school and can pick them up at the exit and then take them home and prepare something for the lunch before I return home from work. I'm out for work from 7.30 to 14.45 while my daughters are at school from 8.00 to 13.30.
    I also need help in home management and daily cleaning.

  • Langues parlées

    Bulgarian: Courant
    English: Courant
    Macedonian: Courant
    Albanian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In my apartment of about 100 square meters I can offer accommodation in the living room where there are two sofas and a sofa bed. I can't provide a private accommodation. The apartment has only one bathroom with a small bathtub and a shower.
    For meals, I would like to have a "fast" breakfast all together before I go to work from Monday to Friday, while on Saturdays and Sundays we will have a more "slow" mixed italian/continental breakfast and sometimes we can have breakfast with cappuccino and cornetto at the bar. The lunches when I am at work should be prepared by the workawayer while the dinners will be prepared by me. On Sundays we organize trips, eat out with my parents or at the restaurant.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you could visit the most important city in Puglia, Bari, and the other beautiful cities nearby which can be reached by train or bus. Mola also has some very nice places to go out at night, there is a multiplex cinema and a theater.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 539418413791