Help an animal loving family in East Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 90 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with three children between the ages of 9 to 14. We live in a lovely country setting but just minutes from a thriving East Cork town. We don't have a farm but on 3 acres of land with our 5 horses / ponies, 1 dog, chickens, a cat and not forgetting the fish. We love walking the dog, going to the beach, horse riding, and care about the environment. We love animals and are passionate about animal welfare (our hens are from adopted from a animal rescue centre as is one of our ponies).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our lovely location in East cork means there are plenty of things to do and see locally and lots of lovely beaches to explore. As we are located just 20 minutes from Cork City and 30 minutes from Cork Airport we are ideally situated for travel links to explore more of Ireland. Our nearest town is a 5 minute drive away and is an old market town with lots amenities such as a cinema, a high street packed with shops and a Library.
    Although our languages are limited to some basic French we are always excited to learn new languages.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking to host someone or a couple who enjoy outdoor country living and aren't afraid of a bit of mud! In general we need an extra pair of hands and would need help with anything from mucking out stables and hen houses, walking the dog, helping to set up our new veg garden, weeding, mowing the lawn, hedge cutting, planting and composting, clearing out an old building, fencing, fence painting, composting, ground help and also there may be some help needed with general household chores. Someone with experience of horses is a must and ideally someone who enjoys a bit of riding to help exercise them and assisting with the kids riding activities too. We would love someone who loves kids and enjoys having fun with them whether its kicking a ball about in the garden to playing a board game but primarily we need someone to help with the animals and the garden. There may even be housesitting required if we need to go away and need animals minded.

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Whilst we do have a spare room in the house with a double bed we may also be able to offer separate self catering accommodation in a bungalow on site depending on its readiness for occupation. Our dog, fish and guinea pig live indoors with us just to be aware in case of an allergies. We do generally eat a family meal together in the evening which we welcome people to join us but with the kids extra curricula activities this can be a moveable feast so self catering may be required mostly. Just to note that three of us are vegetarians so we do eat a lot of meat free meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lifts can we arranged to tie in with busy family life and also access to a bike can be arranged from shorter trips in town which is about 20 mins away by bike. There a bus and services into Cork city and Waterford and also a train station running from our nearest town to Cork City that runs hourly.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 538256728665