1 / 5

Help on a permaculture inspired farm located in New York State, USA

  • États-Unis
  • Enregistré comme favori 219 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 mai 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    The farm is a permaculture inspired 35-acres located about 2 hours south of Rochester, NY. The property has a beautiful 1-acre spring-fed pond to be enjoyed by everyone. I strive for sustainability in closing loops to reduce our overall waste. Currently on the farm, we have been planting fruits trees, working in the garden and taking care of the laying hens. We are excited to add two milk cows in June. There's no shortage of need for helping hands as we work the land. And if you have other experiences or ideas, I love to hear about them too!

    My expectation is that workawayers will be respectful of the host, each other and the farm. Accommodations include a private room and bathroom. I am also open to camping on a seasonal basis. Transportation can be provided from the surrounding areas. As always you can also drive yourself. I speak English and am not open to pets at this time. If you have children, please reach out to discuss more details.

    My goal for the farm is to one day be completely self-sufficient and I am slowly moving towards that goal! Milk, eggs, meat and vegetables will be produced at the farm. I can accommodate all types of diets supplementing farm produce with grocery. Please bring any dietary preferences to my attention.

    I believe we benefit from farming this way, connecting with the land and environment around us. I enjoy this way of life and look forward to sharing it with other like-minded people!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers will learn about taking care of laying hens, growing vegetables and other sustainable practices such as composting and rainwater management. I also welcome workawayers to bring their ideas and work on projects they are interested in.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Help will include tending to our livestock, garden and general chores around the farm.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Private bedroom and bathroom, we are also open to camping

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are numerous hiking trail options in the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space on the farm to park a campervan.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 521292496536

Feedback (1)



Language and cultural exchange at my off-grid homestead in the Appalachian foothills, Vonore, USA
Help welcome in getting land cleared and home clean in TEXAS , USA