1 / 2

Come and help a semi-retired eco-artist/sculptor with creating a regenerative homestead in Westport, USA

  • États-Unis
  • Enregistré comme favori 71 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 nov. 2022



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    I am a semi-retired eco-artist/sculptor who has been following the vision of manifesting a regenerative homestead for most, if not all of my life..slowly but surely. I have lived and worked on the same 5 acre coastal property for 38 years in Westport, California

    My vision is to establish an edible landscape on the property. At the same time, i live mostly alone now and with the present needs to work to cover the bills, construction and building maintenance, i have failed to have enough time to even nurture my vegetable garden over the last couple of years.

    Friends keep encouraging me to sign up for workaway...so finally, here it is.

    If you are someone who is at peace with your self and others, know how to live in community (that is being open to the concept of thinking in terms of the concept that the good of the self is truly best served by thinking and acting upon the good of the whole community of life, loves physical works (and has the skills for same), enjoys mostly organic vegan food and living within a truly nourishing fold in the fabric of mother Gaia, then there is a good possibility that you would like it here.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    How to image and manifest healthy relationships among our selves and and the miracle of Creation.

    How to vision and manifest a landscape that honors and nurtures our life support systems while supplying as much nutrition as possible to those of us living/working on the property

  • Aide


    The most important help is helping each other along the path into the remembrance of the abiding love and grace of peace dwelling within us all....the rest of the needed help in each of our lives will flow effortlessly from this practice.

    The physical work will focus upon some light building construction, fencing, water system plumbing and maintenance as well as helping to resurrect a small vegetable garden

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    Shared housing and/or camping. Bedding will be provided for indoor bed or tent

    We will all do our best to work together to figure out how best to do meals. Focused upon balancing the needs of the workaway guests with the present diet of those presently living here. I am a mostly vegan/flexitarian. : o )

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The surrounding area of the property as well as the river and forests near by are full of wonder within the northern Mendocino Coast. I have lived here 38 years and can help visitors engage with that which is of interest to them.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 519872675391

Feedback (2)