Help in the farm and nursery activities in Chapada Diamantina, Bahia

  • Brésil
  • Enregistré comme favori 436 fois
  • Activité récente: 9 mai 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    We have a nursery with more than 60 species (mostly native trees seedling) and a farm where we develop an agroforest system with more than 50 species (fruits, timber, crops...). Me: 38 yo, backpacking since 14, dozens of contries visited, living in Lençóis for 8 years, forestry engeneer, MSc., climber, river, trekking, rock, reggae ´d blues...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Opportunity to know Chapada Diamantina National Park, learn about organic production and agroforest systems, opportunities to do (high quality) rock climbing and trekkings, benefit from tips and advices on tours, places to visit, good guides, etc. be introduced to the locals and local culture and environment. The home/nursery and the farm are located in Chapada Diamantina, city of Lençois, very close to the National Park and surronded by hundresd of waterfalls, dozens of them above 100mts. mountain sports and plants management are routines... Lençóis is a five thousand people city with more than 6 thousand beds for turists. It's historical and quite cosmopolitan city.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Help mainly in the nursery activities (seedlings care and maintenance) and farm activities (plantation, agroforest system management, harvesting, etc), may need help in Bioconstruction (permaculture projects) and teach languages, playing instruments and arts for a smart 5 yo boy.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Bed/couch accommodation or camping . We do not offer food for volunteers, only an open kitchen for cooking, but we use to cook, eat and wash dishes together ;)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 3-4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 326188576536

Feedback (14)


For people who like to building , gardening , and have a place to meditate and watch birds and stars , come and help us in , Toledo - MG , Brazil
Come and learn more about flowers, local plants and animals, enjoy the beauties of our region, as well as our culture, food and language in Bonito, Brazil