Working & Adventure in the polar cycle at the end of the world in northern Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 86 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.12.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    384

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I bought an old house in April 2016 in northern Norway (Mehamn) I have put lots of work already into the house and plan to move into the house this month (March 2017). However, there is still lots of work to be done on the second floor and outside. I am looking for a person or two who like to help me with one or the other work.
    Volunteering can be arranged very flexibly. An important aspect for me would be not to work and be all the time alone. Working together is more fun and in the best case, both can learn from each other about work skills but also about life. Based on my experience each meeting normally turns out to be a win-win situation in one or the other way.
    I am from the northern part of Germany and was living and working for 18 years in Russia before I came in May 2014 to Norway. I am working here so on a project in the King Crab area.

    P.s.: I moved into the house in April 2017. Now I am working on the second floor and as soon the weather will allow again outside work is required to finalize the garden.

    Looking forward to hear from you!
    Nils

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I do offer food and living (one small guest room), ready to help you with travelling to me, pick you up e.g. from Kirkenes or Lakselv, possibly share of car, showing you around and helping you with some trips. You will help me with one or other work. This can be arrange flexible to fit work and leisure in a pleasant way.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I purchased an old house and I am building it up. Tasks to be done is setting up the garden with ways and stone walls, fence, planting and setting up a small building to store wood. Also collect and cut wood for next winter, painting work in and outside of the house and lots of work with wood. Floor, roof, shelves, furniture, etc. at least some basic experience with wood work would be helpful and appreciated.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Guest room with one bed for one person or space for caravan. In this case also two persons are possible. Currently it would be better to host only one person. As soon the weather will warm up and the level of convenience can be discussed, also a second person might be possible.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Mehamn and the area around do allow - depending on the season - skiing, walking, picking berries, mushrooms, biking, watching seabirds and of course fishing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 515466553635