Come and help around my home and farm in Monale, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 25 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello to all travelers, my name is Raffaele, I live in the country, I deal with raising goats and making cheese.
    My farm is surrounded by greenery in a place called Monale, a small town of about 1000 inhabitants. the village is a 15 minute walk and there are two bars, a pizzeria, a super market and some other shops including the bank, the post office and the pharmacy.
    My main occupation is to take care of the animals and pasture them in good weather, a lot of time is devoted to the production of cheese and its sale in the shops and restaurants of the nearby towns.
    The nearest city is Asti, 15 km away, Alba 40 km Turin 50 km, we are also one hour by train from Milan and Genoa.
    The Asti area is famous for wine , food and truffles.
    I am 50 years old and I have a 13 year old daughter who lives with me only a few days of the week, my parents and my sister with her husband and her daughter live in the farmhouse, everyone has a separate apartment.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The territory and the situation are truly unique, Piedmont is a land rich in traditions and famous for its agri-food specialties, as well as a land where famous wines are produced. Moreover, from the cultural point of view there are many possibilities

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with household chores, preparing meals, I am open to any type of cuisine and I also consider this a cultural exchange.
    I want to improve my English and I would like to learn the French language.
    Life in the countryside brings solitude, so company and presence alone are much appreciated aids

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Reserved room with a non-exclusive bathroom is available for accommodation.
    Meals are prepared in the kitchen for me and for the traveler who wants to do it. All groceries are available and at my expense.
    We have no limitations on the type of food and cooking, this is also part of cultural exchange, I personally adapt to discovering new foods.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you will be spoiled for choice, as I said we are 15 km from the city of Asti, there is a bus that makes three daily trips, in the nearby town there is a train station with trains to Asti or Turin about every hour. Personally I go to Turin once a week for deliveries and also to Asti.
    If you are a mountain bike lover you can travel for hours immersed in the green and in small characteristic towns with churches and castles.
    I remind you that we are considered a tourist area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 514987767226