Aide diverse et variée bienvenue dans notre maison de campagne dans les monts Sabins, à la périphérie de la ville médiévale de Torri

Country

Italie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1249 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    118  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    411

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Alex and Martin,
    We are an Italian/American married couple.
    Our home is in the Sabine hills, just outside the medieval town of Torri in Sabina, an hour's drive northeast of Rome. We have a wonderful Bracco Italiano, Wilma and a fiesty Jack Russell, Churchill, who're sure to become best friends with whoever might want to come and help us. Our home is big and a challenge to keep clean and the 6 hectares of land are undergoing a major face lift... throw in a few special projects here and there and we've got our hands full.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    After hosting many workawayers we have the idea that everyone leaves our home having aquired some sort of skill or knowledge, wether it be pool management or painting, cooking( we spend a lot of time in the kitchen) or pruning olive trees, driving a manual shift car or cleaning a bathroom.
    On the other hand we have learned so much from workawayers not only skills but also stories of all kinds, connecting with people getting to know them and sometimes becoming friends.


    This part of Italy is wonderful, and has an amazing history.
    We have met so many great people through workaway we look forward to continuing in the future.
    We will do all we can to make sure you have a great stay with us, and you will do all you can to help keep us from being swollwed up by this house and
    Mother Nature.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The 6 hecter lot, sloping and terraced, has 50
    olive trees and 100+ fruit and nut trees.
    The garden around the house also needs care and maintenance.
    Plus of course the things I checked off on this profile.
    The tasks we have to do are very varied
    According to season and also dailytasks
    such as Resetting the kitchen after meals,
    Vacumning, cleaning windows.
    Pool,wood and garbage management.
    Animal care, driving.
    Weeding ,mowing, use of power garden tools.
    And more

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double room with private bath for couples and a shared double with private bath for solo travellers in a lovely home on a hillside in beautiful Sabina. Breakfast is help yourself ,lunch and dinner is provided by us, use of kitchen and living areas permitted.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is 15 minutes from Poggio Mirteto train station with very frequent connections to Rome, an hour's ride. There are trains to Orte from the same station for connections to Florence, other parts of Tuscany, and Umbria. We do require you to have a valid driver's license.
    If you're looking to travel and see Italy, we can work out a schedule that would allow long weekends.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











































































N° de référence hôte : 779771595162