Outback Cattle Station / Farm Experience in the Far North of South Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 241 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.10.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    Jake and I live on a cattle station in the Far North of South Australia, approx 10 hours from Adelaide and 5 hours from Alice Springs - We are looking for workawayers to come and stay with us, help out around the place and experience what life is like in the outback!

    Jobs will include;
    *Gardening
    *Help with our 3 children
    *Helping with general station work: checking cattle waters, repairing fences, helping install new water points etc
    *General help around the house - cooking and cleaning
    *Cattle work - feeding the calves

    We can help you to learn how to do station work; ride a motorbike, ride a horse and put up a fence.

    You'll get too see plenty of wildlife; kangaroos, emus and feral animals that are wondering around e.g. camels and wild horses

    People are welcome either on their own or couples

    It is very remote where we live so if you like to go to the pub every night then this might not be the place but we can make sure there is a cold beer at the end of the day.

    We also eat lots and lots of beef…so vegetarians might go hungry!

    The Greyhound Bus drives past the property entrance every day

    Second Year Visa Eligible

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Jobs will vary on a day-to-day basis and depending on what you skills you have

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your choice of staying with us in the homestead or at another dwelling 50m away

    Either single or double rooms
    Beds and linen will be provided
    Shared family bathroom

    All meals will be eaten together at the Homestead

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are two hours North of the Opal town Coober Pedy

    Ayres Rock / Uluru close by…in outback terms (500kms)

    All through the winter months; April - September there is local shows on, Gymkhanas, Bronco Branding, Campdrafts which you would be welcome to attend with us

    Alice Springs the Red Centre of Australia is half a days drive away

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 497624293615