Join our sustainable lifestyle in NewZealand

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a belgian family (French speaking) of four, with 2 teenages children, and a dog :-) Our desire is to learn, to try and then to be able to pass on what we have learned in our quest for a more resilient life. We welcome some help of course, but mainly would like to develop exchanges.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    After our own experience travelling the world, we decided to make New Zealand our home, coming from Belgium. Now settled in a rural area with a few bounding obligations (vege garden, animals,...) we still would like to discover the world, but through our guests. We can offer some french conversations, and lots of stories about Belgium (we so miss our cheese and beer that we are in the learning process of making our own :-)).

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a well diversified vege garden, an established orchard, chooks and sheeps, as well as some bush and a wetland to take care of. Lots of opportunities to help us, either with Marlene, doing compost, making natural fertilisers, weeding, harvesting,... or with Seb, taking care of the natives and helping developing our wetland.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would like to practice my spanish and can offer a french speaking experience.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Guests will sleep in a confortable and independant sleepout, with 2 single beds, a table/chair, and a awesome view on the Kahurangi National Park. A compost toilet is available near the sleepout. Shower and meals will be taken in the main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are lucky enough to have the beautiful Kahurangi National Park as well as the Abel Tasman National Park at our back door, and amongst the best walks available within a 30 minutes drive. We also have the river just accross the road for a quick refreshing jump in the summer, and are 10 minutes by car from Motueka and the sea, and 1 hour from Nelson.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 495697463237

Feedback (1)


Photos

Feedback



Help with gardening or DIY at our villa by the beach in Waitara, New Zealand
Help with DIY on my pretty character farmlet in Winton, New Zealand